Pathways of peace

in Wednesday Walk4 months ago
Nature is not a place to visit, it is home

Gary Snyder

As i was coming back from the university, i noticed a shower above my head. I thought that i am not in my washroom not even in my room then where this shower is from? It was a rain shower, i realized. I hustled towards a near shelter to cover my clothes from the rain. Looked like the sky was so hurt because it wasn't only sobbing but also crying (thunder sounds). Well i waited for the sky to get himself feel relaxed because i knew that after that it is going to provide me with an amazing gift.


1000046025.jpg

This is the gift i was talking about. I don't like too much rain because my country isn't that developed, we don't get happy to see rain, we think about the load shedding which will happen in the rainy condition, we think about sewerage problems which will occur after the rain. That's why we pray for the rain to stop and provide us with the cool and beautiful weather (the only benefit of rain here)

1000046023.jpg

1000046024.jpg

Finally the rain stopped and I wasn't sure about how much time I got so I immediately got out from the shelter and started capturing the beautiful nature. This doesn't mean that I gave a pause to my journey towards the hostel but I was capturing pictures along. Cool breeze touching my hair, beautiful scenery Infront of my eyes, all romantic things were there but a partner was missing. Lmao


1000046033.jpg


1000046029.jpg


1000046028.jpg

Blue fairies (university buses)on the way to drop scholars on their destinations. I am also a scholar but a wanderer, those were travelers and they were unaware of the natural beauty spreading outside the winds of bus or might be in a hurry to reach their destinations as soon as possible.


1000046040.jpg


1000046037.jpg


1000046039.jpg

But I continued my journey and focused on what was Infront of me. But there were only two guys one with an umbrella (probably to save himself from getting wet). I tried to get closer to them to listen to what was their topic of discussion but I was disappointed when they were talking about their unwashed clothes at hostel and how they will struggle in this cold weather to wash them. (Damn! I also had some unwashed clothes)


1000046041.jpg


1000046042.jpg

Finally I entered the realm of hostels where there was my destination somewhere. I wanted to explore the place around but the beauty was only above my head, below there was mud all around which bounded me only to the road. Unfortunately the road only leads to the building and not to any cool place around.


1000046049.jpg

Finally I reached the old temple where I am supposed to find some treasure which was once a possession of any king. Hey no! Wait, this is my hostel, I know it gives a look of some old abandoned building but it is filled with students and to show you that let's move to the gate side.


1000046050.jpg

Hopefully you people are satisfied now that it is my hostel. All hail to the university administration for such a wonderful condition of this building. Hehe. Time to go to the bed and will meet you soon.


1000033607.png

Well, this was all from my side.

thanks to @tattoodjay for providing this amazing opportunity and this is my wednesday walk.

IF YOU LIKED MY CONTENT DO FOLLOW @ahmedhayat.

   GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌


1000032981.gif

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I was without umbrella today and I am still wet. My dress was completely soaked into the water of rain. I reached hostel in very bad condition.

Haha

I can imagine your large belly bouncing 😂

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

You are welcome and thanks for stopping by

👍🙂👍

Our country is not developed enough to pray for rain. It rained in our area today and I reached home late from college today. Because there was a lot of standing water on the roads 😄

Lmao

Such conditions are really a headache for us and how are we supposed to consider heavy rain a good thing