You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unexpected HIVE Meetup in the Mountains!

That is pretty wild! It’s cool you got a shot of it. I spent some time in Madrd, working for a week in Getafe (I may be spelling that wrong) - the highway I took everyday to get to work, as you were leaving the city, was just surrounded by a sea of colorful artwork. Some people don’t like graffiti, and I definitely see that there are some places where it is a bad thing, but sometimes I think it’s a really cool cultural expression - and very interesting to look at.

Sort:  

Yes, you are spelling well Getafe.
I agree, there are places where graffiti should not appear, and what kind of it. But those that are like artworks are cool indeed. I also like murals, and when a city provides a place for that kind of expression. :))