Walk to the train station

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.

Wednesday is a day for walking.



I want to say that I have a bicycle. But I didn't ride it last year. At all. He needs to do a little maintenance. So I decided to give it to the bike workshop. The mechanic told me that I need to wait about 1 hour. I told him OK and went for a walk.
20220617_
Хочу сказать, что у меня имеется велосипед. Но я не ездил на нем в прошлом году. Совсем. Ему нужно сделать небольшое сервисное обслуживание. Поэтому я решил отдать его в веломастерскую. Механик сказал мне, что мне нужно подождать примерно 1 час. Я ему сказал "Окей, шеф" и отправился гулять.


I'm standing on a bridge over a railroad. Cars are rushing behind me in 4 rows. And I thought - I've been living in this city for five decades and have never been to this railway station. Why? So I take my feet in my hands and head towards this station!
20220617_1
Я стою на мосту через железную дорогу. Позади меня несутся автомобили в 4 ряда. И я подумал - я живу пятый десяток в этом городе и никогда не бывал на на этой железнодорожной станции. Почему? Значит я беру ноги в свои руки и направляюсь в сторону этой станции!


There is a railway through our city directed to the Far East and to Moscow. But it wasn't always like that. And the first road from our city was built North to the city of Kotlas. This happened in 1899. It was part of the Perm-Vyatka-Kotlas railway. In those distant times, merchants gathered and decided that they needed to export goods to the nearest sea route. It was Kotlas, which is located on the banks of the Northern Dvina River.
It was a very progressive decision.
20220617_2
Через наш город проходит железная дорога направленная на дальний Восток и на Москву. Но так было не всегда. И первая дорога из нашего города была построена на Север в город Котлас. Это произошло в 1899 году. Это была часть железной дороги Пермь-Вятка-Котлас. В те далекие времена купцы собрались и решили, что им нужно вывозить товары к ближайшему морскому пути. Это был Котлас, который располагается на берегу реки Северная Двина.
Это было очень прогрессивное решение.


These are the main types of diesel locomotives that run at this station. They are called "shunters" because their task is to form a train for further travel.
20220617_3
Это основной тип тепловозов, которые ходят на этой станции. Их называют "маневровые", потому что их задачей является формирование железнодорожного состава для дальнейшего следования.


This is the train station itself at this station. Now such stations are not being built. I must admit that this winter I have already made an attempt to visit here. But that time, for some reason, I did not go further than the station square. I remembered! I arrived by car and took some photos, but my wife called me that she was waiting for me at the market and so I left the station.
20220617_4
Вот это сам вокзал на этой станции. Сейчас такие вокзалы не строят. Надо признаться, что этой зимой я уже дела попытку побывать здесь. Но в тот раз я почему-то не пошел дальше пристанционной площади. Я вспомнил! Я приехал на автомобиле сделал несколько фотографий, но мне позвонила жена, что она ждет меня у магазина и поэтому я уехалот станции.


20220617_


20220617_1


This time I went further to the railway. Silence. The locomotives managed to leave while I was walking to the station. I had to make a detour through the streets a little more than a kilometer.
20220617_5
На этот раз я прошел дальше к железной дороге. Тишина. Тепловозы успели уехать, пока я шел до станции. А мне пришлось сделать некий крюк по улицам чуть больше километра.


20220617_6


This time there was a train with containers from China. Strange. I suspect there are a lot of Chinese echelons coming here. But why on this branch? She's going to Kotlas. From China there is a road across Russia to the western border. Maybe these containers came by sea from China? And then they are overloaded in Kotlas to the railway?
I won't guess.
Several local passenger trains stop at this station, which goes to the Pinyug station and to Kotlas. There are also trains to Vorkuta, Ukhta, and Labytnangi, but they do not stop at this station.
20220617_7
На этот раз стоял состав с контейнерами из Китая. Странно. Я подозреваю, что здесь идет много китайских эшелонов. Но почему на этой ветке? Она идет в Котлас. Из Китая идет дорога через всю Россию до западной границы. Может эти контейнеры пришли морским путем из Китая? А потом их перегружают в Котласе на железную дорогу?
Я не буду гадать.
На этой станции останавливается несколько пассажирских поездов местного значения, которые идет до станции Пинюг и до Котласа. Еще здесь проходят поезда на Воркуту, на Ухту, на Лабытнанги, но они не останавливаются на этой станции.


On this note, I will end my walk. I hope you liked it, friends. I hope it was informative for you.

На этой ноте я закончу свою прогулку. Надеюсь, что она вам понравилась, друзья. Надеюсь, что она была информативна для вас.



This post was written specifically for participation in the contest WednesdayWalk by @tattoodjay

_.png

I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Old station building in great architectural design, lovely colours offsetting the buildings features.

Enjoyed the walk with you, wonderful to see the trains running keeping truck congestion off the roads.

!LUV

I to haven't ridden my bike for over a year, I have boxes all around it I must rearrange and check it out

Love the view over the train tracks and the details of the trains and shunter engines

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I to haven't ridden my bike for over a year, I have boxes all around it I must rearrange and check it out

Maybe it's time to do it? get a bike and go on and on!

Maybe tomorrow I will start organizing our garage and getting to my bike

Congratulations @alechi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!