You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkles like Diamonds

Love how water and ice take on so many different forms and your photographs of ice and snow illustrate them so well Denise. Love how you can actually see the crystalline ice formation on the hydrangeas. And the icicles and drops of water are such magic to the soul that can take it all in. Such beauty on planet Earth to be appreciated by all who take the time to observe all these changes. Love the quote by Nietzsche especially. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Me too. Love the quote!

There is so much beauty, all we have to do is look for it. I am sorry I haven't been over yet, it is that time of year that life is inundated with everything it seems. I hope all has been well with you?

No Covid or anything? Tell me what you have been up to?

So true and the more we see the more expansive our life becomes in so many other ways too.
Lots of crazy lockdowns but I've enjoyed the quiet spaces and not having to go anywhere other than the local bush. Have explored my local area so much more and it's been wonderful and a huge blessing.

Not having a regular 'job' I haven't had to contemplate having 'the jab' or face losing my 'job' like so many here in Oz. No-one in my sphere of friends has been sick for the last few years ~ Apart from the usual seasonal colds. I usually get a cold every 2 to 3 years ( the body knows when it needs to relax and just get rid of any buildup of toxicity) but I haven't even had a cold ~ Although I do follow a protocol for having a healthy immune system.

Mostly I've been up to developing new art work which I hope to share here at Hive now. Working with mixed media and making small art journals ~ which I LOVE doing.

I'm taking a year to just be a 'student' again and have registered for 2 year long courses: One would have been ample but I really want to do both of them. Hope to share some of this work too.

Online I've been at Minds and IG and loving them both: Easier to share there without all the elaboration, but I feel the need to write more now and share the processes and thinking behind things I make.

Doing a lot of preparation for the courses but hope to get started here really soon now Denise. Excited about being back here again. With much love to you. @dswigle ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That sounds awesome!!! I am really happy for you! Good luck with the classes! I have an IG account and I hate to say it, but, it doesn't feel as authentic, if I may say that. Everyone always gushed over my pictures or words and it just never felt right. I have had an account there for years and years and years. Minds and I didn't mesh, but, I also discovered something about myself. I like social media, but, not more than one site and perhaps a peek at one other, but, not get too involved. Just read.

So glad you are back!❤️