On the streets of Moscow (5pics)

in Wednesday Walk15 days ago

This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.




On April 25, I left home for Moscow to visit my daughter. I stayed there for 10 days. I walked along the streets of Moscow and rejoiced in the spring sun, warmth, and flowering trees. It felt like summer had already arrived.
And my wife wrote to me that the Snow Queen flew to our region on the wings of a cold north wind and brought snow and cold with her. Of course, I was not surprised, because it so often happens in our region that after a warm April comes a cold one in the early days of May.
On May 5, I was already at home, and by that time the cold wave had rolled back and there was no snow, except that I saw some snow in the forest. But on the morning of May 7, it began to rain, and in the evening snow appeared again. Today, on May 8, it snowed periodically all day and the forecast for the next week is very bad, the air temperature will be near zero, even dropping below zero at night.
Today I heard the taxi drivers saying that they have re-installed winter tires on their cars for safety, the road can be slippery at night.



During a walk through the streets of Moscow last week, I rejoiced at these blooming trees and it seemed that summer had come and we could forget that winter was always with us.
Today, my daughter sent a video that it was snowing in Moscow too.
I immediately thought that people would lose their fruit harvest this year.
By the way, I read the news about frosts in the Voronezh and Tambov regions. In the video, people showed that all the blossoming flowers of apple and pear trees were frozen. This is very bad.
In my garden, the trees don't even have leaves yet. So there is hope that we will have a harvest of apples, plums, pears if there are no further natural disasters.
But during this walk, I didn't think anything like that, I didn't even have such thoughts.





I had a traveling companion on this walk. It was a grandson. He's just learning to walk. He will be 11 months old in 2 days. On a walk, he sat in a baby carriage and looked around at passers-by. At times he tried to be a little naughty but stopped doing it in time, which pleased me.

Friends, goodbye! Until the next walk.

imagehive1.png

Well. I wish all my friends, observers, and readers wonderful walks on Wednesdays. And also on Sundays and any other day!

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!
Good luck and have fun

@apnigrich