So summer has come

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

Hello, my friends.



This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay


apc_0883.jpg


On May 7, my daughter was writing entrance exams for admission to the 8th grade Physics and Mathematics Lyceum. That day I was walking along the embankment with my wife, eldest daughter and son-in-law, we were waiting for our daughter.
Today I was on this embankment again after finishing work. My daughter entered the lyceum and today she had a meeting with a math teacher. She was getting a summer vacation assignment. I left the car near the school and went towards the river.
apc_0884.jpg
7 мая моя дочь писала встeпительные экзамены для поступления в 8 класс физико-математический лицей. В тот день с женой, старшей дочкой и зятем гулял по набережной, мы ждали дочь.
Сегодня я снова был на этой набережной после окончания работы. Дочь поступила учиться в лицей и сегодня у неё была встреча с учителем математики. Она получала задание на время летних каникул. Автомобиль я оставил рядом со школой и пошёл в сторону реки.


apc_0885.jpg


I drive past this house very often and always think - I need to stop and take a picture of this om. Once, 15 years ago, my friend wanted to buy an apartment in this house, but he quarreled with his wife and they began to live separately. It happens sometimes. People stop living with each other.
20220601_173655.jpg
Я очень часто проезжаю мимо этого дома и всегда думаю - надо остановиться и сфотографировать этот ом. Когда-то, 15 лет назад, мой друг хотел купить себе квартиру в этом доме, но он поругался со своей женой и они стали жить раздельно. Так бывает иногда. Люди перестают жить друг с другом.


But I was interested in the house next door. This is an abandoned building. I'm surprised it's been standing next to a nice house for so long. Why it wasn't dismantled earlier and the land wasn't liberated. And the main thing is that on the other side there is another gorgeous departmental building.
20220601_173735_.jpg
Но меня интересовал дом рядом. Вот это заброшенное здание. Я удивляюсь, что оно так долго стоит рядом с хорошим домом. Почему его раньше не разобрали и не освободили землю. И главное, что с другой стороны стоит еще одно шикарное ведомственное здание.


20220601_173814_.jpg


20220601_173905_.jpg
That's how it is. 2 modern buildings, and between them here is a dilapidated misunderstanding.


Meanwhile, I found myself on the Embankment of the river. There are a lot of people here today! Summer has begun, the second day is warm summer weather. +20 degrees. The kids are on vacation. There are a lot of them walking and playing.
20220601_175342_.jpg
Тем временем я оказался на Набережной реки. Людей здесь сегодня очень много! Лето началось, второй день стоит теплая летняя погода. +20 градусов. Дети на каникулах. Их очень много гуляет и играет.


20220601_175400_.jpg


20220601_175500_.jpg


And people are already on the beach! 3 more pleasure boats take people on the river. But on May 7, it was all flooded with water. This year, the water did not rise much and the river quickly returned to its course.
20220601_175628_.jpg
А люди уже на пляже! Еще 3 прогулочных катера катают людей по реке. А ведь 7 мая это всё было затоплено водой. В этом году вода мало поднималась и река быстро восстановилась в русло.


20220601_175839_.jpg


Stop and buy ice cream? The temptation is great, but I didn't do it. I still have to go to the grocery store and get some food for dinner.
3 kiosks were on my way, but I didn't succumb to the temptation!
20220601_175957_.jpg
Остановиться и купить мороженное? Искушение велико, но я не стал этого делать. Мне еще нужно зайти в продуктовый магазин и взять еды на ужин.
3 киоска было на моём пути, но я не поддался соблазну!


20220601_180051_.jpg


It will be an interesting time now - someone is walking in a warm jacket and raincoat, and someone will already be walking in open tops and shorts. It also depends on the age.
And the management forbids me to go to work in shorts. This is bad!
20220601_151837504_ios_.jpg
Интересное сейчас будет время - кто-то идет в теплой куртке и плаще, а кто-то уже будет ходить в топиках открытых и шортах. Это еще зависит и от возраста.
А мне на работу запрещают ходить в шортах. Это плохо!


Well. I wish all my friends, observers, and readers wonderful walks on Wednesdays. And also on Sundays and any other day!


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 108 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 108 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That first building is tall and beautiful to behold. The other photos are also amazing.

Hope your daughter did well in her exam?

The most important thing is that my daughter will start studying at this school in the fall. But studying at this school is not the easiest thing to do. Studying will take a lot of time and effort. But my daughter is very happy that she will study here. Studying is an interesting activity!

That's beautiful, best wishes for her. I hope she enjoys her stay there 🤗🤗. I agree with you, studying is truly interesting and inspiring too.

Congratulations @apnigrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

NIce views on your walk, that building is so cool, but the embankment is awesome

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you for your Wednesday walking contest. This is a wonderful competition that can encourage people to walk and look around to see the beauty around us. And sometimes there may be disadvantages.

Its my pleasure to host the Wednesday walk and great to see so many enjoying being part of it

Great day out. Like the captures in the mirror.
Beautiful surroundings and views. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for visiting my page to see this.

You are welcome 😁
Happy new day 👋🏻


Hey @apnigrich, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.