Walking on a snowy road (16pics)

Hello, my friends.



This is a post to go with #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.


Hi, friends. Yes, I know I'm a little late, that today is Thursday, not Wednesday. But yesterday I came home late and was preparing photos for the show. I was very tired and fell asleep.
And this morning there was a lot of work and I could not get ready to write this article. Well, then. Let's get started.



I want to say that yesterday I also had a morning walk and an evening walk. The morning was frosty and the trees were covered with frost, and the road was clean. But a couple of hours after my walk it started snowing. In the evening it was already harder to walk in the snow. Today, the situation has not changed with the road surface. Public utilities have not yet started to clear the road. It seems to me that if it doesn't snow harder tomorrow, then no one will clean the road in the near future.



In the morning it was nice to walk on clean asphalt. But I knew it would all end. And I have to say - the real winter has come.



This is about the same section of road, but in the evening. The trees lost their silver attire, but the road was covered with snow. Now my walks are going to be pretty heavy. I try to walk 10 thousand steps or more every day. The worst will be in a blizzard and frost.







I walked forward, the snow also did not stop falling and kept trying to get in my face. I must say that the road back was easier, the wind was blowing at my back and most of the way I walked downhill.



The houses on this street were built around the middle of the 20th century. Some of them are made of cinder blocks. It was a cheap and very affordable material at that time. Now houses are no longer made of such blocks, they are not very healthy.



Such houses have their own special atmosphere.



There are many more such wooden houses. But a lot of similar houses have burned down over the years that I live in this locality. People are left homeless. It is especially scary if a fire occurs in winter. Where should people go in the cold?













I need to go downhill there and further to the outskirts. And the snow is coming with me.



This is the brightest place in our village. When the street lighting is turned off at night, the advertising inscription continues to glow.









On this note, I will finish the story about the first walk on the snowy road this winter. I took a lot of photos, but I'm afraid to overload you, friends, with these photos. Are you interested in this or not?
This is not my last walk. I hope so. And I will tell you about them.



Well. I wish all my friends, observers, and readers wonderful walks on Wednesdays. And also on Sundays and any other day!


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

imagehive1.png

Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich</SUB

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 133 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

А у нас все растаяло.( Дожди идут. Но со след недели обещают мороз

Эх... у нас на прогнозе уже и 20 рисуют. совсем сбрендили.
Теперь и не знаешь, что лучше - снег ити мороз.

Que fotos de verdad tan hermosa ver la nieve es extraordinario aquí en mi país no vemos la nieve sino por foto

Gracias, bro, por el comentario! Puedo enviarte una nube de nieve.

Greetings @apnigrich, it looks like it was a hike with a little difficulty, this time is usually very nice the holidays and how nice the snow usually looks, but it is also a date in which you should walk very carefully, many times the snow can be deceiving and you should always be forewarned, or that's what I think because as I live in a tropical area this kind of thing usually does not happen.

Seeing views.like this with snow always mesmerizes me because that is one of my biggest wish, to touch and experiences real snow for which we don't have living in a tropical country. The roads look deserted and sad probably because all the people are already inside the comforts of their warm homes that's the big difference here in my country, all day everyday you always see people even at nights probably because I live in the city but in the country side it's different it's much like yours at night.
Anyways, I had fun reading and looking at your photos.

Beautiful night shots and no worries posting on a Thursday

Keeping up 10k steps a day will be a challenge during winter

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk