Unplanned trip goes well.

in Wednesday Walk16 days ago

Brown Gold Scrapbook Travel Photo Collage (1).jpg

Good day everyone. Since I have only few days left before my flight. My mother and I decided to go to the market along with my daughter to buy things and unwind. It's so hot these days that even though it's still early you can already feel the scorching heat of the sun. Classes resume for only half day so we just picked my daughter up from school.

After we reached the market we decided to eat lunch first since we were all hungry. We chose this fast food because it just opened recently. Now my town is more developed than before. When I left, there's no fast food here. Only some eateries to choose when you want to eat. Now Jollibee and McDonald find their way here. I think Jollibee opened up three years ago and MCDonald recently.

We ordered meal that would satisfy our hunger. The menu is different from the one they offer in Singapore. Most of the menu here has rice that you can choose. Unlike in Singapore they don't offer rice in the menu. After eating we drop my daughter in the saloon since she wants to do the hair rebonding while I'm still here . She doubts that if I go back to work, no one else would.

Since it would take four hours for her hair to be done, my mother and I decided to go to the city because I want to activate my bank card and at the same time go and visit the church. When we arrived at the bank we were informed that their system was down and I need to come again tomorrow. In myself I'm thinking, how can I come again tomorrow for I'm only chasing my time. Besides it's too hot, it's also too tiring to travel every time. Like what I said in my previous blog, travelling from my house to the city, we need to sail by ferry and not to mention that before going to the ferry terminal we need to ride a tricycle.

It's a small three wheel car that can accommodate six people. Aside from that, our house is far from the main road and we need to walk and climb the mountain to reach the main road😅😬. It's a 30 minutes walk or more if you walk slowly. Imagine our sacrifices and struggles before when we're schooling. That time the road was far from today's one. Today was more developed and we only needed a 30 minutes walk, whereas during our childhood we needed to walk more than 1 hour.

This photo was taken before by my niece. This is our path going to the main road.

Anyway, let's leave this one behind. My mother and I proceeded to one of the churches in the city to pray and ask for blessings and guidance. Though I know I can talk to him anytime and anywhere, I feel closer to him when I'm inside the church.

After praying and talking to him, we decided to go home since it's already getting dark. We need to fetch my daughter also for I know she's almost done. After whole day of walking and travelling, we reach home tired but happy. A day well spent😁♥️
That's all for today guys. See you around♥️

Hello fellow Hivers, this is my my entry in #Wednesdaywalk hosted by @tattoodjay and #makemesmile by @elizacheng.

Sort:  

Long tiring day to get into the city, living in the country might be an inconvenience still an enjoyable cleaner lifestyle which is rewarding, depending on who you ask.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @asiaymalay and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/18 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

asiaymalay, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (6/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Living in the province have also advantages. It's more peaceful and safe. Yes, like what you said it's cleaner and far from pollution. Thank you for stopping by♥️

More effort large reward living more rural. Have a lovely day.

A good trek to get places well its good it better than it use to be 😊

!LUV
!PIZZA

Before it's so difficult going out, especially when it's raining. With all the mud and water🥵

It's never fun walking in the mud or being diverted to an even longer route because of flooding.

Living out in the country I remember walking a good distance in the winter when the bus couldn't get to our house because of the snow drifts. Thats a whole different kind of walk. Wearing several layers of clothes and snow boots trekking up and down drifts.

But I think walking in snow is better than walking in muddy road. I remember reaching school with dirty feet and slippers🥵😬.

They both can be physically draining walking in. Snow can be especially when it gets knee high. But yes your not left with a mess on your feet, snow melts hehe

asiaymalay, coolmidwestguy sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/4) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

The path you take going home Ma'am @asiaymalay is full of trees and I guess it is so refreshing

Thank you♥️. It's mostly forest. My place is still undeveloped and maybe it would take decades before it would.

I hope Ma'am @asiaymalay they will put a concrete pathway so that it is easy for the locals to walk on the area especially during rainy season and I hope the trees are preserve.

We hope so also, but it may take a long process for the land owner wouldn't give way for the road to be widen. Adding to it is that it's a hill or mountain that needs a bulldozer to flatten it in order to make a way🥵

Can't imagine the struggles from before. 1hr to go to school? You've already done your PE

Kaya nga e. Lalo pa Pg umuulan, puro putik ang paa huhu🥵.

What a wonderful walk at this breathtaking view. I belive the unplanned trips are always the best.

Uo sis. Salamat. Yung on the spot na plano, Kung saan saan nakakarating♥️

Too bad the bank's system was down, pangit ng ganon, sayang ang oras. Isang oras na lakaran every day papunta sa skol, exercise na rin hehe. Pero mahirap din yan, lalo pag rainy days.

Uo sis, minsan bumabaha pa. Puro putik sapatos mo, basa pa🥵

Kawawa din ang mga bata kung gnon sis.

Medyo ok na ngayon sis, 30mins na Lang ngayon nilalakad nla, Kasi na extend na Yung daan papasok. Pero may lalakarin pa Rin. Pero Hindi na tulad Ng Dati nung time namin na tatawid pa Kami Ng ilog😅😬

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@coolmidwestguy(3/5) tipped @asiaymalay

Congratulations @asiaymalay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners

Thank you♥️

That's great @asiaymalay! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! We keep cheering you on for your next goal!

Thanks again♥️