You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "One step at a time" - Life Update, Treatment, Canal Walk and King's Day Celebration

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago

Yeah. One step at a time, and you'll surely get there. Change can be hard to accept sometimes, especially when it comes with people and someone you are meant to talk to.

Your old therapist moving away, and the presence of the new one must have been really hard since her words brought some triggers, but you did give up, and I like that. You still found your way out to meet new people and spend time with them.

Your dog must have sense the stressful day you had and must have wanted to lighten up your mood in its own way. Haha.

I hope you heal from the scars deep within, and you can send me a message if you need someone to talk to. I am balikis95 on Discord.

Sort:  

Change can be hard to accept sometimes, especially when it comes with people and someone you are meant to talk to.

Definitely, it's a challenge...

the presence of the new one must have been really hard since her words brought some triggers, but you did give up, and I like that

Yes, because it was not easy to open up in front of a new person suddenly but I tried. The situation that caused the trigger was small but I noticed that our conversation was not going well during our session. Well, I guess I reached the breaking point with her...

Your dog must have sense the stressful day you had

She understands that and she does such things to grab my attention so that I pay full attention to her 🤣

I hope you heal from the scars deep within

This is something I have been waiting for so long...

And very soon, you'll get it. If possible, you can create a mantra for yourself. Something you'll always tell yourself whenever you wake up from bed.