My First Wednesday Walk

This is me and my crazy family in long sleeved jackets, pants and heavy backpacks in the hot, humid forest known as Muir Woods. Hi! My name is Micah, my friends call me "Griff" and this my first post. This is NOT an introductory post, I'll do a professional one later, but for now, I would like to share this beautiful trip with all y'all.

SF pic 4.jpg

What started out as an incredible, relaxing hike through the calming greenery (with BBQ flavored sunflower seeds), ended with dripping sweat, huffing for oxygen, and maybe someone on the brink of tears... no, not really 😂. A serene, hazy view of the ocean was the reward for our efforts. (Wanna see the ocean picture? Check out my mom's post for some part 2. Try and figure out who she is on the platform.)

Though my family and I are more commonly known as "mountain people", a 4-5 mile uphill hike can still take a toll on just about anyone, unless... you're like me! I could've hiked forever! 😏

SF pic 3.jpg

I've never really given much thought to the trees, other than the fact that the green color has a very soothing effect for some. However, earlier in the hike, we did come across a small creek. Those are definitely some of my favorite sights and sounds in this world. The melodic sounds running water is very well near hypnotic in my head.

SF pic 2.jpg

Mr. Bridge to Terabithia over here!

SF pic 1.jpg

Before we finished our trip, we headed down to the beach for some refreshments, and for a proper view the ocean. Everyone else in my family got scoops of ice cream while I, the rebellious one, got an expensive milkshake. Did any of you know, that bbq flavored sunflower seeds and strawberry ice cream go great together?

Just kidding!😛

Anyway, in all seriousness, it was a beautiful trip, the day was great, and I like pickle chips!

All y'all, take it easy!🤙

P.S. For those who find out who my mother is, I heard a rumor from somewhere, if you comment on her post "Griff says hi", she'll award 1 Hive token for each correct comment.

Sort:  

Nice trip you had there. You also have a lovely family. Good to see your post for the first time and I enjoyed how you wrote this. Are you serious about the token award from your mum? I should go find that post , I guess finding it is part of the task cos you didn't leave a link. Haha. See you later BBQ

Hi Adore, thank you for the kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed the post. Yes, I am serious about the token award, as she's already gotten a few of the comments. Good thing you know her, that should make finding easy! ;)

Take it easy!👍

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain! This is a cool, vibrant platform, and I hope you will have fun here while earning a little crypto! Wonderful photos, and I see someone I know in one of them! 😁

hehehehehe yes you do! :)

thanks for welcoming that special guy of mine :)

Thank you for the welcome. I hope this place can feel like another home to me! Have a wonderful day/evening/night!

This is an excellent post, very detailed, I was out-of-breath just reading it lol, uphill???
Downhill much more fun! And walking on trunks also! Why take the easy route?
Yes, your mom is extremely proud of you, and the whole family as well; glad to see it @bbqgriffinwings!

Thank you very much! I don't write very often so it's good to see a comment like this. I'm glad you enjoyed reading about the hike, and I hope better posts will come soon! Take it easy!👍

hehehehe thanks for welcoming him to the group! :)
I think he's gonna have a great time here hahaha

It appears so @dreemsteem, and if he's anything like you, will take off like a rocket ship on red bull hahahahaha

LOLOLOL we will have to see! hehehe

Hey Griff, aka one of the "mountain people"! 😄 What a lovely post!

I see you had a good time with your family on your hike. Been a long time I went on a hike myself because where I stay is not anywhere close to mountains, beach or a wood.

I enjoy being close to nature. I love serenity and these pictures are beautiful!

... with dripping sweat, huffing for oxygen, and maybe someone on the brink of tears..

😄 Is there any hike that never involve these? I'm glad you all get to relax by the beach after your hike. An expensive milkshake is okay by me! Hehe.

Going to check your mom's Wednesday walk now! 😉😄

Welcome to Hive. Looking forward to reading more of your blogs!

Hi Kemmy! I'm glad you liked the post, and I hope to do much better in the future. Good to know your looking forward to them, I will try not to disappoint!😉
See ya later.

What a happy post!!
Your photos are beautiful too :D

Your Mom is so proud of you and with very good reason. Your post made me smile and happy while reading it! THANK YOU for that!!

hehehehe awesome right?? awwww proud momma here :) hahahaha

i can't wait to read more - i hope he's not gonna be like - mommmmmmmmmm stop! hahahahahahaha

You have every right to be proud :D

there should be a proud momma community! hahahahaha

and proud pappa LOLOLOL

its where we go to gush all about our kids. hehehehe

maybe i'll do a nice contest with that soon hehehehe

or maybe there already is a proud momma community? hahahah i've been away too long

if there isn't - maybe i'll do Proud Momma Mondays
hahahahahahahahahahahahah

i like the sound of that

HAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I think that sounds like a wonderful tag :D

LOLOLOL right????? hahahahaha you know I'll probably do it LOLOLOL

Thank you kindly for the welcome, and your kind words! I'm glad the post made you happy, lets me know I'm doing something right😜. Take it easy, my friend!

Can I also learn how to hike too because it seems lively and fun to me 😀
I can see you guys enjoy yourselves on the mountain. Those pictures are super amazing to view and wish I could just use a super power and then appear right in front of your family 😀
#dreemer

Thank you! And, you are not alone, we all want super powers too! 😄 Have a wonderful day and God bless!

Amen. You are welcome

What a beautiful place for a hike. I love walking through the woods, I only get to do this on vacations. Treks are sweaty and dehydrating so an expensive milkshake to end it was a good idea.
Love those images as well!

It was definitely a beautiful place. Thank you for your thoughts. I'm hoping better stuff will come soon, until then, take it easy and God bless you!

Awesome post! and a great place for a hike!

Woooot!!!!!!
Hi Micah 😉 you would wonder from where she came suddenly after 4,5 months of silence hehe. It's @Dreemsteem who convinced me to write. Look how beautiful she is, our Maa Tiger lily hehe and wooottt Miss Remy!!!
I see you enjoying your trip. Loved it.
Welcome to hive ;) Don't forget to have fun.

hahahahaha THERE SHE ISSSSSSSSSSS.

my love!!! hahahahaa

finally coming out again? that's right - its time for new life, my sweet

it begins again! hehehehe 😍

Is this the infamous son @dreemsteem? so I can immediately follow him.

In other news, Looking forward to the rat poop post by you and @queenstarr on Thursday

Ciao

Congratulations @bbqgriffinwings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Congratulations @bbqgriffinwings!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

How dare you😏
Of course, I know who she is 😂
Hey, mountain people or should I address it now to a person.
It's so good to have you here and yes please send us that official intro post later on.

By the way, it seems you guys had a great time and the rebellious Griffin ooops, sorry Griff 🤣 took his milkshake without his crush (of course that's me) I do hope your mama told you this😄😅

Nice and cool environment by the way, I hope someone didn't fall off that tree😅

Hahahahhahaa I'm just reading this now!!! Lolol

Yes I told him! 😂😂😂😂

No qualms about the expensive milkshake, everyother person can break the bank to get one for themselves. Lol

You had a good experience over there with other mountain people. I look forward to thou introductory post - for formality sake ✌️

Time to send hi from you to Momma

Hehehehe the milkshakes are always worth it!!!!

I've been missing you!!! You know this, right?

It's this month that is keeping me away hehehe but my eyes are on our future!!!! Hehehe

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Yeah yeah yeah... This month is coming to an end but it more like the begining of someone big for us.

We will take it as it comes... Well Done Ma 😋

love you King!!!

At last, welcome to the Hive blockchain community. Your post is beautiful. Love all the pictures 🥰. In the third picture, I was like aaah! Don't fall down!.

Its been long since I went hiking. Your post made me remember of a time when I was little, I went for hiking with my brother and little did we know it was going to rain. It rained so bad that we were soak from head to toe. We couldn't get home on time before the rain started.

unless... you're like me! I could've hiked forever! 😏>

😂Really?! Okay... There has to be a challenge. 😎

Glad to read your post. An excellent one Micah

Oh my! I love these pictures, they look really amazing and real. I feel like joining in this fun but it's not possible at least not yet 😂

You're welcome to Hive block chain, and to this amazing community. Can't wait to get to know you better through your introduction post 😉

Have fun and we're glad to have you join us here. Let's make the best out of this great platform together 🤝


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What an awesome post of am impressive Hike in such a beautiful area
Honored your first post is a Wednesday walk

Nothing like the sound of water running in a forest

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Wonderful walk and great first post! I totally agree about the creek, the sound of the water is one of the most pleasant sounds on these walks!

Welcome Griff or shall i say Micah ,
to the Hive blockchain and platform, Yes its happening you are a hiver or Bee as we are calling ourselves now. This is the moment to warm welcome you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here I am returning the favour. I know that Hive may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be a great blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I may know the answer. If not I will know someone who does.

Very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours.
To blog i use Peakd, to control your account use Ecency, also an App I use is great, it gives you insight on what is happening in your account.

Maybe great to join the terminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.

Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)

GREETZ from Holland
Britt
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Oh shit! No hive for me because I just finished dropping a comment on your mum's post before I got here 😴

Well done Griff, it's great to have you here

I'll be looking forward to your introduction post though

Oh, I want some milkshake too....can I have that?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahhahaa you could have edited your comment and tagged me to see it hahahahhaa

Good, I already knew three of your family and now I know you too. So this is your first post here on Hive? Welcome, I am sure we are going to have more interaction in the coming days! Cheers #Dreem

-Welcome to the HIVE blockchain! The way you described your trip was great and as energetic as your Mom! All the views are soothing to the eyes! The tall trees..and everything..are just awesome And the refreshments added to the adventurous trip, Pretty sure your family truly enjoyed the adventure! Have a blessed day!🙏-

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

I am really a fan of hills, mountain climbing and outdoor events too.
But most atimes location is a bit far.

I love the uniqueness of your writeup and how you took time to give a detailed explanation.

From the trip to the ocean experience and not forgetting your "expensive milkshake" 😂.
I see fun all through your post.

Outside that I feel the love and passion in your piece making me feel like I actually was in the picture too.

By the way what's "BBQ?"
🤗🤗

Hi Griff! This a well detailed post explaining your Wednesday work. Look like a perfect post to me because the pictures you took in the Process are very clear, you must have a good camera.

Talking a work on the hike! I would say it an amazing one,more fun when you go with your family, you Are all looking good👌

tenor (2).gif My greetings to Mr. Bridge too☺️

On Wednesday I saw your mother's post, all the scene she displayed are beautiful and of high quality too, guess you both used the same camera?

Nice post all the way,wish to see more of your qaulity engagement. #dreemer #dreemer
Griff You're welcome to the blockchain.

What a great picture and narratives! Would love to see your introduction post @bbqgriffinwings you can refer to this intro post for reference:

Keeping Up With the Buzz - My Introduction to the Hive Community

There's no specific format on how you do your intro post, but there is some suggested content that we would love to see in your post. Information like who are you and where you're from, how did you discover Hive or who invited you, what types of content you want to see here and the types that you want to produce, and what are your expectations in this platform. There's no pressure on this. You can choose whatever information you would like to share.

You can tag me @macchiata on your intro post then if you have done with it.

Wow, I wonder if the offer is still on! I will try, lol!

Rivers and creeks really are soothing - but also exciting sometimes! They just invite exploration :) Thank you for taking us on your hike :)

I love the place. such a wonderful atmosphere.
stunning photography and angle.
God bless you my dear friend @bbqgriffinwings

Hey man, hope you are well.
I haven’t seen any recent post of yours.

Hi Griff, I hope you will be back to writing soon. What a great place for a walk, any day of the week 🙌

Super cool intro and peek into your world. Hopping to see more :)