You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Memorable & Nostalgic Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk6 months ago

It's indeed a memorable walk as you walk back and look back to those dreams you made. Being crazy and a bit carefree is what I missed being young. You tend to live the moment while looking forward to the future with much optimism.

I love learning about the culture and history you shared. It gives me deeper understanding and more appreciation about each others culture which is interelated. Thank you for sharing.

Is that yuca rootcrop the rootcrop I know which is poisonous when not cooked properly?

Sort:  

Thanks for recognizing my goal in writing the post. I want others to gain deeper understanding and appreciating other cultures esp those that are related. At the same time to others whose cultures aren't related at all.

Yes and they contain Hydrogen cyanide so that's why people here more often wash and cooking them by steaming before making them into some sort of snacks of deep fried cuisine. There are also many dishes just from the leaves alone.