You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkles like Diamonds

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Wow, in just that one dump you have already gotten more snow than us the whole year so far. Very lucky for you in my opinion. I am still holding out hope that we will get at least one big storm this year. I just love seeing everything blanketed. Driving in it, not so much...

Sort:  

I love seeing everything blanketed in the snow myself! We haven't gotten snow in a couple of years, but, usually we get nothing or 24 inches in one sitting. :) This fell well short, so perhaps we are due to get more? My brother stopped working and retired before 50 but, he bought a house on the lake in the Upper Peninsula where I had one.

This year? Snow from October until even today!!! Every couple days. He is ready to run away to Florida... wait, That was his wife. :) They feel like prisoners in the place right now.

Haha, I can imagine. I remember when the first snow came through in October. They were talking about it. We have just been getting the cold and high winds lately but not much snow. If all my family wasn't up here I might be tempted to move to warmer temps.

Oh, yes! That is why God made Virginia. :) Carolinas are too humid in the summer and anything lower than that is deadly hot in the summer.

:) I don't blame you. Family is everything. Maybe they will all move?

No. I don't see that happening. I have a sister in Indy and my wife has a sister in Columbus, but everyone else close is here in Michigan. Virginia does sound like a good place to spend time with my wife. It is for lovers after all right?

It's true!!!!!! Now you know the secret!