Wednesday Walk in Málaga

Wednesday Walk.png
(Collage created in Canva with pictures taken by me with my phone Redminote 9)

Hello community!

I would like to share one of my favourite walks in the world! 🌍

I arrived in Málaga the 3rd of April. I am very happy to be back in this city for 2 weeks and share with you one of the walks I do most frequently: pedregalejo - city center. Before I used to live in Pedregalejo so I would do from the to the city center, but these 2 weeks I am staying in the city center so I am doing it the other way around.

Since I arrived in "Semana Santa" (Holy Week, a very traditional Christian festivity that is well celebrated and famous specially in Andalusia), most of the streets in the center were cut from traffic the whole week and they put special seats to see the long and endless parades:

IMG_20230405_160331.jpg

This is the main street, and from there you can walk in "Paseo del Parque":

IMG_20230405_160306.jpg

IMG_20230405_161041.jpg
IMG_20230405_160642.jpg

IMG_20230405_160417.jpg

In this park that is actually just in front of port, there is also a stage where sometimes musicians or artists come to use it. The rest of the time is used as a shelter for homeless people:

IMG_20230405_160841.jpg

Once you are out of the park, on your right you can go to the part of the port where there are all the restaurants or you can cross one street and walk in the promenade (that's what I did). Since it was a beautiful sunny day (like most of the days in Málaga) you can already see people at the beach sunbathing or going for swim (the water is still pretty cold though):

IMG_20230405_161904.jpg

IMG_20230405_161907.jpg
IMG_20230405_163023.jpg

Another thing that I love about this city it's that it has pretty cool sport station to practice outside. This one is my favourite:

IMG_20230405_164134.jpg

And just 5 minutes after this you can find my favourite spot and beach: Los Baños del Carmen. (My neighbourhood as well :P)

IMG_20230405_164452-EFFECTS.jpg

The house that you see used to be an old bath. Now is a restaurant. And as you can see behind there are trees. That's where the "hippie beach" is, surrounded by beautiful eucaliptus trees. I go there almost everyday where I also find and share my time with beautiful people 💖

That day after spending some time with friends and enjoying a bath, I decided to go for an ice cream to finish this beautiful walk and day! 🍧

IMG_20230405_181601.jpg

This was what I walked in the map:

wednesday walk.jpg

I hope that you have enjoyed this walk with me and thank you the initiative!

Sort:  

Que lindo, me gustaria visitarlo alguna vez

Me encantaría compartir Málaga contigo 💖

This is absolutely a place that has a lot to offer to people. In just a span of 5 minutes, you were able to tour us and entertained our sight by the beauty of the place.☺️

Yes! Thank you for your appreciation 🌟

Loved your tour of Malaga, it brought back memories of the one time I visited there, and met my now wife for the first time after talking online and by phone for a few months

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, Sorry last week was a bit rough for me and I not only did not get out for any walks, but also was not able to visit all the walks from last week, but feeling better this week and visiting posts again which is always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Oh wow! I also met my boyfriend in this city 💖 Maybe it's the new Paris 🤣

I hope that everything goes super well this week and the rest of year for you! 🌟

LOL maybe it is the New Paris :)

thanks I am feeling better today so looking forward to getting out and about again