6 pack abs on The Beach

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

p_20220326_085755.jpg

This Wednesday marks the beginning of month #4 of my 6 pack ab journey. When the lockdowns began in March of 2020 I started drinking A LOT OF BEER! I got stuck in a really bad place and eventually what I would later learn was that I was also stuck on the wrong island. Beer was my only escape and I began to grow the most glorious beer gut you have ever seen.
p_20220326_085913.jpg

I'd been a Pirate for most of my life so beer helped me get through a lot of tough situations and it's a fact that alcohol kills viruses. The corona wasn't going to get me haha!
p_20220326_085914.jpg

At the last possible moment, when corona was at it's peak, I finally made a run for it and got on a boat drunk out of my mind and travelled 24 hours to another island. I then traveled an additional 7 hours going around military quarantine check points to finally arrive on the beautiful beach you are now seeing in these pictures.
p_20220326_090304.jpg

I walk this beach everyday trying to get healthy again. It took me a month to finally quit drinking everyday. It took an additional 2 months to get control over my diet and it took an extra month before the beer belly started to melt away. I'm averaging about 5 miles a day now walking the beach. I love it. I talk to the Pacific Ocean everyday as if she was an old lost love of mine that I have found again. It's so romantic I'm laughing as I write. In a couple more months when the beer belly is finally gone and my 6 pack abs are showing, I know my soulmate will arrive and I'll meet her while walking the beach.
p_20220328_091635.jpg

Thanks for reading and you all have a great Wednesday walk! Pirate for Life, Capt. Wild Bill

Sort:  

Such a beautiful beach to walk and focus on your goal of loosing the beer belly

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)