Met a friendly jungle cow on my walk.

Hello everyone! It's been a while since I last posted my walks. I decided to take a break from the internet for a while and remember what it was like to live in the 1980's again. Last time I promised to do some walks in the jungle since leaving the beach.

I met a pet cow! I couldn't believe it. It was sooooo friendly... Almost made me want to never eat beef again and I don't think I will.

p_20220430_143816

I also met a HUGE PIG!

p_20220430_150005

Then I came across some farmland. I asked the native people what they were growing because the plants had no fruit on them yet. It turns out to be a bitter plant that the natives like to eat for their health. It kind of looks like a cucumber but taste like medicine.
p_20220430_143616

p_20220430_143604

p_20220430_144122

I found a lonely coconut tree! I usually see a lot of them in the jungle coast line area more than near the mountains.

p_20220430_143636

Banana trees are everywhere. One of the things I've come to love about banana trees are how easy they are to grow. No maintenance required. Once one of them start to grow, baby banana shoots start to pop out of the side near the bottom to produce more banana trees.

p_20220430_144116
I walked about 3 miles and it was mainly farmland. Next time I'll walk up into the mountain and take more pictures for you all to enjoy. I really love it here. It's very peaceful and cool at night, no air conditioning needed. Ya'll have a good day!

p_20220430_150223

Sort:  

The quietness and peacefulness must be nice. Thank you for sharing the world not far from you.

Your welcome. It's nice to leave the rat race in life and just relax.

a beautiful farmland walk I didnt know banana trees were so prolific

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Next time I'll get a picture of the bottom of the banana trees so you can see all of the small banana shoots coming out. Literally easies plant to grow and walk away from.

That would be cool to see