Picking some Guavas--Another Worthwhile Wednesday Walk!

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago
Authored by @chica valiente

GridArt_20240110_184136284.jpg

Picking some Guavas--Another Worthwhile Wednesday Walk!

After waking up from a short nap, while browsing my phone, I saw a video of a girl who was eating a guava dipped in salt. And because of that, I also craved for it! That's why without thinking twice, I asked my nephew to go with me to our nearest little farm and pick some guavas!

Upon going to our mini farm, we will passed by two to three houses. We will also pass by some tall grasses. I know there was nothing special about the view on our way to the guava tree but the fresh air of the province vibe made our walk extra special.

GridArt_20240110_184240599.jpg

GridArt_20240110_184305239.jpg

When we were under the guava tree already, my nephew was the one who tried to pick some guavas. But since the fruits were almost at the top of the tree, we used the stick with basket on it which was made especially to pick some fruits. It was made by my dad and it was the very common picking stick of Filipinos.

GridArt_20240110_184339981.jpg

When I saw that my nephew was struggling a little bit, I took his place and tried picking guavas too. I also took some close up look of guava fruit in the tree. I zoomed in my camera in order to take a good shot of it. And finally we were able to pick some ripe guavas. It was very satisfying knowing that the fruit that you just crave for a while ago can be picked in just a few minutes.

GridArt_20240110_184405465.jpg

GridArt_20240110_184530398.jpg

Here was our ripe guavas sprinkled with rock salt! Kain po!

GridArt_20240110_184557341.jpg

That's all for today loves! See you again on my next wednesday walk! Gracias!
-chica valiente

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)
Have a great day :)

Thank you much too for creating the wednesday walk community!

Honestly, it has been a while since I have not eaten guavas. I remember when I was in grade school my classmate used to bring guava juice and guava jam, I loved them so much. I also like the guavas you got sprinkled with salt. Happy Wednesday walk!

Guava has really a spot on every childhood's memories! Happy Wednesday Walk!

Congratulations @chicavaliente! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

thank you hivebuzz

That's great @chicavaliente! We're thrilled with your commitment to Hive! Let's go for this new goal!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to keep HiveBuzz alive and thriving. Let's make Hive a more exciting place together!
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!