My Magical, Meandering Wednesday walk on a Monday

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago (edited)

So it was such a warm and bright, light hearted sunny day on Monday (compared to the gray, dull and windy day today...) Thinking about going to the beach for my #WednesdayWalk initiative created by @tatoodjay with the #MakeMeSmile Initative created by @elizacheng from the #Asean Hive community, I decided to head up to Albert Park Lake as it's been a few months since I walked around the lake and there were people everywhere, as we here in Melbourne are still in lockdown- but not for much longer hopefully.

So when I got there I sat down and with the sun on my face, I took in the beauty of the place and I'm pretty sure that I saw more people there in a couple of hours than I have in the past 6 months....Though I still managed to get some pretty 'clean' photos...lol...

So let me introduce you to #AlbertParkLake looking towards the CBD

APLLEFT.jpg

So let me take you on a tour around #AlbertParkLake looking towards the St Kilda
APLRIGHT.jpg

So from #AlbertParkLake looking straight across to St Kilda Rd and Chapel Street, running the length of #Windsor, #Prahran, #SouthYarra and #Toorak to #Richmond and beyond
APL.jpg

I'm going to let this picture say it all....
CITY ACCROSS LAKE.jpg

And then I spot this gorgeous girl...And from the shy and demure look on her face, I'm going to say she's a girl, Just cause I can....

1 LEGGED SWAN.jpg

And this absolutely adorable, precious little baby...

SWAN CHICK.jpg

And then this beautiful family
FAMILY SWANS.jpg

And then this young family
swans.jpg

And then these 2 love birds....
SWAN LOVE 2.jpg

And then on the way home, I stopped to admire the beauty of this old architecture here
KINROSS JILLSSTH MELBS.jpg

And then the grandiose architecture of the South Melbourne Town Hall here

SOUTH MELB TH.jpg

And then now it's time to go home and cook some dinner

south melb clock.jpg

And I got this great reflection on the glass of the Melbourne city skyline at dusk here

CITY SKYLINE REFLECTIONS.jpg

The End.
swans arse.jpg

Now you can sleep on this pure beauty too...

https://peakd.com/hive-106444/@chocolatescorpi/joruawgs

So I hope that you enjoyed my Magical Meandering Monday walk with me for this #WednesdayWalk created by the awesome @Tatoodjay and I hope that these photos- especially those of the swans and that adorable bubby swan made you smile as much as it did me @elizacheng.

Sort:  

Absolutely beautiful family photos :) Grace and charm!

Yes you are absolutely right, simple, pure elegance aren't they. and so calm around the humans too.

how are you dear friend @chocolatescorpi good night
I loved the walk today, I ended up married to follow in your footsteps, it is a beautiful park, as well as huge.
It is good that the birds are coded, I have been able to observe that several of them have a numbering.
I appreciate that you let us know the icons of your city.
Now it only remains to wait for the next walk through your city. Excellent shots, congratulations.
Thank you very much for sharing, have a wonderful night and a happy rest

Me alegro mucho de que lo hayas disfrutado. Hay muchos más a los que me gustaría llevarlos también.

Sí, me sorprendió mucho, ya que había literalmente cientos de cisnes y sus nuevas familias allí también.

Siempre supe que había algunos cisnes que vivían allí, pero no me di cuenta de cuántos hasta que llegué allí el otro día.

Y fue gracioso, cuando llegué allí por primera vez, vi algunos y pensé genial, qué lindo, luego comencé a caminar alrededor del lago, doblé una gran esquina y bang, allí estaban todos, ¡cientos de ellos! ¡Y qué vista realmente asombrosa fue!

¡Así que nos volveremos a encontrar el próximo miércoles para otro hermoso paseo por algún lugar y también espero con ansias su gira! 😀

no doubt dear friend @chocolatescorpi enjoy the ride very much, we will be looking forward to the arrival of next Wednesday
Have a beautiful night and a happy rest

Ah, y ahora Wrik también se unirá a nosotros como guía turístico. Qué asombroso.
Eso significa que tenemos a Argentina, Australia, América, Croacia, Alemania, Reino Unido, Bangladesh, Rusia, Aceh y ahora Suecia para agregar a la lista de giras mundiales.

¡Qué asombroso es eso! 😃

How are you dear friend @chocolatescorpi good day
Yes, I will read your post that is added to our walks, what a joy, more and more participants are every time. great
Have a wonderful weekend

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

WOW, WOW, what an amazing gift thank you so much!!!

I was wondering what/how the DIY hub appeared, I thought you must have overheard me saying that I am such a DIY girl as I even cut my own hair! (and many, MANY other things too..😁....)

@Solominer, You are an absolute champion and if you liked that one, then you might like this one too cause It's all about DIY stuff involving micro renewable energy technologies for the household....and commercial industrial uses too...

https://peakd.com/hive-155221/@chocolatescorpi/day-85-and-number-5-is-alive-on-the-hive-blockchain

Thank you so much again! 😃

I'm definitely going to jump into the DIY community and give it a red hot DIYing...😁🤣😂😅