You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk around Chatsworth Estate, Derbyshire

Ooh @ellenripley, how cool and old! And funnily enough, I even recognise these place names and not from the history books- but from Alistair, Nicky and Jules in Escape to the Country! lol....Wow, how such casual info sticks in the mind sometimes....

And yes, I would swim in that river cause I love swimming in rivers but I can't imagine that a river in any part of the UK could be warm enough to swim in...I imagine that they all be pretty cold right throughout the year....brrr

Did you even see the video on youtube where the farmer put lights on his sheep and the dogs chased them into different patterns?

Sort:  

That's so cool you recognise the place names. I haven't seen the YouTube video but I will try and find it.