Walk in the center of Maracay with daddy!!

in Wednesday Walklast year

Hi guys and girls! I discovered this community through a post I saw from my friend @desireeart, I was looking for a place to share the photos of the walk I had with my dad a few days ago in the center of the city of Maracay, Aragua state in Venezuela, I thought it was the perfect place to share them and without further ado here they are



The adventure began in our town Villa de Cura which is about 45 minutes from Maracay, we went by bus although the funny thing is that we got on the wrong one and had to make a small stopover that delayed us a little, it was already more than half a day and we were supposed to be at 2: 00 pm in Maracay, but well we arrived just in time and we got off at Bolivar Avenue to walk the few blocks that separated us from the Bolivar square.





The first thing we found was the Sindoni Tower, it is an emblematic place of the city, while we were walking my dad was explaining me about the places because he knows a lot about the history of them and also worked many years in Maracay, I had never been in front of this tower although I had already seen it while passing by by car or bus. I thought it was really cool.




We quickly arrived at the Plaza Bolivar, I had not visited it for a long time, years actually, my dad told me that Maracay's Plaza Bolivar is the largest in Venezuela and even one of the largest in Latin America. I could not miss the photos with the statue of our Liberator.




By the end of the walk before reaching the place where we were really going we passed by the Paseo "Carlos Escarra" where we found the Old Garden Hotel, an old building where various institutions have operated and which has been restored in recent years, we wanted to enter to visit but it was closed to the public at that time.





We finally arrived at our destination, it was a book and craft fair, I had a great time there while my dad was attending his meeting. It was a great day for me and I hope to repeat it soon.

This is all for now, thanks for your reading and support, I send you many hugs!!!!



the photos are my own taken with my Redmi 8 and the help of my dad.

The endcard was made in Canvas and the translation with DeppL free version.




Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @clarysa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Nice to have you join the Wednesday Walk :)

Looks like you and your dad had a nice time and walk, interesting to see the buildings and the impressive statues

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, Sorry last week was a bit rough for me and I not only did not get out for any walks, but also was not able to visit all the walks from last week, but feeling better this week and visiting posts again which is always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Hi, thanks for reading!
Yep, definitely it was a very nice day walking whit daddy