A walk to happiness

in Wednesday Walk3 months ago

As I began my lunch break today, the sun beamed at me from its brightest hue against a cloudless blue sky. I headed towards the vineyards behind our house to enjoy the view.

Some clouds started to drift in from the west, but it didn't dampen the relaxed mood. I intended to rest at the vineyard house, but since it was being prepared for the new season, I took a few more rounds and went a bit higher. Sitting on this beautiful bench, which you can see in the picture, I gazed at the surroundings.

One can see all the way to the valley where the Elbe flows calmly. Light flooding from the recent rains is still visible. Around me, hobby gardeners in their small refuges are waking up again, sketching out the first lines for spring vegetable beds.

And suddenly, a woman with her dog approaches from behind, confidently making her way to my bench and silently placing this beautiful green stone next to me.

She continues on without a word. I sit there, speechless, contemplating what the universe is trying to tell me today. I am now a lucky person. The word "Glück" in German means "luck" in English, and the fly agaric mushroom is a clear symbol of luck. I am happy, delighted, and carry this feeling with me all day long. My inner self feels a bit lighter and uplifted. For the rest of the day, I have a smile on my face. Thank you, unknown kind being.

Sort:  

!hiqvote

@umuk, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (3/5) but the mana is too low. Try again later.

As a consolation, @umuk gets !LOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

We all need to learn to live with our mistakes.
Which is why I still live with my parents.

Credit: reddit
@umuk, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hiq.smartbot

(5/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

looks like a lovely walk and what a sweet gesture giving that painted stone

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)

Thanks for reading till the end :) I'll keep the stone at a special place

@levi-miron, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (4/5) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @coachlinda gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻