A Walk In Adada Waterfall 💦❤️

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

On today's Wednesday walk I'll be sharing with us how I went on a picnic to Adada Waterfall with fellow students from my faculty.

IMG_20220219_122644_031.jpg

Actually, I'm an English Education student in the prestigious University of Nigeria, Nsukka. Yearly, a picnic is organized for all students in the Faculty of Education and this time we visited a waterfall.

IMG_20220219_125535_003.jpg

The Adada waterfall is located in Enugu State, Nigeria and this is where my school is located too. Initially I had doubts about how well the picnic would go but at the end of it I was very much impressed.

When we first arrived, we were dropped off at a distance and we began to walk to the scene. As we arrived the scene, we all ran towards the large body of water screaming excitedly as it was such a beautiful sight to behold.

Though the place is called a waterfall, I think that was a dam. The water was very large and by just looking one could tell it was deep.

After looking at the water we proceeded to the bridge. Honestly, climbing the bride was so scary. The bridge is made of metals which had tiny rectangular boxes as design. Though the boxes were tiny, they were large enough to have a phone pass through so I was so scared. There was no way I would put my phone in my bag as I wanted to capture every scene.

IMG_20220219_124050_681.jpg
The Bridge

On getting to the end of the bridge, I realized it led to an underground tunnel which has pipes connected to the water. I tried going down to see what's really going on there but there were restrictions and we were not allowed to go further.

IMG_20220219_124453_308.jpg
Staircase To The Underground

After taking pictures of the bridge scene, we went to another part of the dam - the spillway.

IMG_20220219_122652_317.jpg
The Spillway

The spillway looked like an extra construction attached to the dam and it's likened to a swimming pool. In the spillway, water flowed in and filled it then poured down on the floor. We stayed in the spillway to swim.

IMG_20220219_142141_125.jpg
Swimming Time 😄

I don't really know how to swim but considering the heat over here I just stayed in the water to cool my body a bit.

I stayed there and took lots of pictures, made videos and had a good time with my school mates.

The surrounding of the dam looked like the beach. It had clear beautiful sand. It was just a sight too lovely to behold. I kept wondering if all of what I saw was real but really it was.

IMG_20220219_125805_112.jpg

I took pictures of people around too. Admist these there were varieties of dance, swimming competition, the guys even played a game in water called "catching the ball" lol.

IMG_20220219_131938_463.jpg
My Fellow Students & I

IMG_20220219_154922_993.jpg

IMG_20220219_154749_115.jpg

I'm really glad I went on this picnic, I had the time of my life.

This is my entry on today's Wednesday walk.

All images are mine, I took them with my phone.

To you all who take out time to read my posts, comment and upvote - I say a big thank you, I really appreciate you all.
Looking forward to share more adventures of my Wednesday walk with you.

Much love from me @didiee

IMG-20220218-WA0046.jpg

Sort:  

A very colorful walk in good places! The swimming looked especially beautiful).
!PIZZA

Yes it really is beautiful. Thanks for stopping by

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stdd(1/5) tipped @didiee (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you!

Very interesting, like your post, thank you.

I'm glad you find my post interesting, thank you too.

Thank you again.

This view is always a wonderful thing to behold.
If I was the one, I would have captured every slightest thing I come across o😂

Omor, it was scary o. You need to see how I was holding my phone😂😂

Anyone that passes and slightly touched me I would just shout "see if you fall my phone down you're buying it straight!" 🤣🤣

I trust you on the snapping shaa.

😂😂 fear fear. I am glad you didn't fall your phone o

Looks like you all had such fun there

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I can really imagine how much you enjoy yourself. I do too, it's amazing to see places round the globe I feel like I'm there too. And yes, I really had fun.

Thank you for your input.

Most welcome and have a great day