Goodbye golden season Ha Giang

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Hi Hivers,
It's Wednesday again, today I would like to write about a beautiful little village that I passed on my way out of Phung village. This is also my last post about discovering the beauty of Ha Giang in the ripe rice season. I discovered a lot of beautiful places during my trip and I also learned a lot of lessons about people and culture. Especially Phung village is one of my favorite destinations. So I felt a lot of thrill as I drove my motorbike away from it. Therefore, while passing by a small village, I decided to stop and walk around to continue my exploration.

After being harvested, the rice is tied into bundles and neatly stacked on both sides of the road, which is so beautiful.
6M8A8284.jpg

Like other villages in Hoang Su Phi district, Ha Giang province, the small houses here are nestled among the terraced rice fields. In the ripe rice season, the whole village becomes more beautiful.
6M8A8185.jpg

6M8A8176.jpg

6M8A8194.jpg

Small road winding around the village. It was while riding my motorbike through this road that I decided to stop and walk around to see the beauty of the village. Looking down from above, the village has a poetic beauty.
6M8A8184.jpg

6M8A8169.jpg

6M8A8192.jpg

There are many small houses located on the high mountains. The ethnic minorities here are amazing to build and live in those houses. I don't even know how local people can get to those houses from the main road.
6M8A8255.jpg

6M8A8165.jpg

6M8A8265.jpg

6M8A8173.jpg

6M8A8258.jpg

6M8A8254.jpg

6M8A8257.jpg

A scene that I have become very familiar with in the past few days is the image of farmers working hard on terraced rice fields. Although the work is quite hard, most of them are very excited because they have more rice to store for a long time to come.
6M8A8195.jpg

6M8A8196.jpg

6M8A8197.jpg

6M8A8202.jpg

I walked down to the terraced rice fields to get a closer look at the locals at work. And I was lucky enough to be welcomed by them. Interestingly, most of them are female. I didn't know where the men were. Even heavy work such as carrying heavy sheaves of rice through rice fields was done by women.
6M8A8252.jpg

6M8A8205.jpg

6M8A8199.jpg

6M8A8239.jpg

6M8A8215.jpg

Goodbye Ha Giang golden season. See you again in the next ripe rice seasons. I had a really great experience on this trip. Thank you for taking the time to read my posts about the beauty of Ha Giang in the ripe rice season. I hope you also enjoy this post of mine. Have a nice day and enjoy your walk on Wednesday!

FIND ME ON:
Blog: https://www.dodobalo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Imdodohere
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dodo.balo/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dodovietnam1

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1580234510620164105 twitter metadata:MTg5MTY5MDQwfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzE4OTE2OTA0MC9zdGF0dXMvMTU4MDIzNDUxMDYyMDE2NDEwNXw= ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dodovietnam, @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The place was beautiful and I would surely love to visit a place like this! I was trying to look close one of picture trying to figure out what was the human shape like only to realize it was the harvested bundle of rice.

We have a place here too with the rice terraces which I wanted to visit but currently it was too far from my place.

Thank you very much for our visit @lhes
It's very beautiful over there, and I hope you can make it soon to visit that place. And I wish you have a good experience there.

People in my country already hate on winter and it is not even here, but I personally dislike summer.
Photos are from another planet :))

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely words @aschatria

How are you dear friend @dodovietnam good day
This is an activity that requires a lot of effort to see the fruits of sowing, these people are admirable
What a beautiful place you have visited, beautiful shots
have a great day

Thank you very much dear friend @jlufer
I'm good, how are you?
Yes, you're right! it's quite tough to get there, but the place is so beautiful.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much for your great support!

Happy #wednesdaywalk! what a beautiful area 😍 the terraces with the bright green make wonderful patterns

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely words @steven-patrick

For sure...farmers have bountiful harvest this season,

Yes, that's right. They are very happy now.
Thank you very much for your visit @jane1289

Oh!... What a shot!... I Can't applauding your talent my friend!... Thanks for this!...

image.png

!PIZZA

Thank you very much my dear friend @jlinaresp

Such a beautiful captures as always @dodovietnam 😁😎 stunning.
They all tell a story, even on their own.
What lens do you use for them? Do you switch in between? Landscape and portrait…

Thanks for sharing them with us. Have a wonderful Wednesday 👋🏻☀️

Hi @littlebee4
Yes I switched in between, I 'm using both landscape and portrait lens.
What camera are you using?

Hi @dodovietnam
Ok cool.
I had to upgrade my 10 year old Canon eos 550D with 18-135 mm lens… both died on my last holiday to Cuba, before the pandemic in 2019. So was only using my phone lately. What was hard hahaha 🤣

But I got a new camera 2 weeks ago. 😁 Canon r5 and rf 24-105 mm lens…
I’m looking for additional lenses now.

What is your gear, range in lenses?

It's great to hear that you got the new gear. @littlebee4
I wish to have a 24-105mm lens too.
I'm using canon 5D Mark III,85mm and 16-35mm lens.

I’m so happy with it @dodovietnam 🤩 saved up a long time. I got a great deal that included the lens.
I do miss a macro lens now.

That’s a great combo. Love your captures with it. Hope you will have a more multi purpose lens too one day. It does save switching in between.
Enjoy your day, bed time here… talk later!

i like the view of green fields, in my place sometimes i go and enjoy time there.

Thank you very much for your visit @rikoy

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @dodovietnam.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

If I could pass a beautiful village today just like you, I guess all my stress would go away. This place is so magical as I find my heart here with an amazing heart of nature. How I wish I could also explore to a place as breathtaking as this. Have safe travels my friend and take care.

Thank you very much @pinkchic
I hope you can make it to spend more time with beautiful and peaceful places like this and wish you a nice day!

Wow - the pics of the terraces are lovely !

Thank you very much @hoosie

A wonderful place that is so beautifully cultivated and looks like the whole picture is painted. You have beautifully depicted the scene of the farmers working in the paddy fields.

Thank you very much @kawsar8035
I was lucky to be at the right place and right time. The place is more beautiful in real life.

Awesome landscape

!PGM
!LUV
!LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @alenox

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Thank you very much @alenox

These photos are so beautiful. Colors are vivid and natural !

Thank you very much @olympicdragon

People in the countryside are amazing. They can carry those sheaves of rice. I often witnessed that in our place every harvest season. I even tried that but I can't. I don't know how they are able to do it, too. Maybe they are just used to it while I'm not.

Hi there thank you very much for your visit. in my opinion people there started to work very early and they do that from years to years so they are really strong.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jlinaresp(8/10) tipped @dodovietnam (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great rice field, good job as usual !