Wednesday Walking through the garden? or the zoo? You tell me!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

There is just something so special to me about gardens. I have always enjoyed simply "being" in the presence of nature. It's not unusual to find me staring out my window, looking at the plants on my patio simply blowing in the breeze.

For several years, I seemed to have lost any kind of connection with anything green! I would plant seeds, and proceed to watch them come to their horrible demise! It was comical, and I am one to always laugh at my ordeal - but in truth, I longed to see my garden growing again. Last year, I think something finally shifted, and I was able to bring fruit to harvest! I have some silly videos of me celebrating over the literal "fruits of my labor", but I was overjoyed to taste the things that had gone from seed to table!

Though I had been (I have since revoked this title!!! lol) the "Grim Reaper of the Garden", and though I had absolutely NO reason to dare step foot into any shop to look for more seeds to sacrifice, and more plants to massacre - I STILL couldn't stop myself from entering garden centers.

There was something so alluring, so captivating, so pleasing about the whole environment. The heavy air would always bathe me in warmth, and send me into a sun-drenched sleepy stupor. Finding myself walking around in a daze, I would wander from plant to flower, vegetable to herb. Happy, content, and hypnotized - I was home.

Here are the pictures from my recent wanderings through my favorite garden center. Though I could have filled the post with pictures of plants - I decided to focus your attention on the fun finds of the day. Hope you enjoy!

Some of these finds.... well, it's hard to see JUST how big they are. So - you'll see the first picture of them alone, and then... you'll see people with them! hehehe Just a point of reference... I'm 5'2", and my husband is 6'8" LOLOLOL so yeah! hahaha now you'll know the size of these guys when you see us next to them! LOLOL

The big guy!

The big guy - WITH the big guy!

so tall!


two tallies hehe

he needs a hug!!!

and now he has a hug! (and a photo bomber!)

a white stallion...

and a black stallion!

so beautiful!

gotta get some flowers in here!

and the fish pond

the koi and my boy :)


image.png


This post is my entry into the Wednesday Walk community hosted by the amazing @tattoodjay. I just love that guy! hehehe If you have never entered, you definitely should! It's a beautiful community where you are invited to take a walk in your world, and share it with us! It's simple, it's connecting, it's lovely! Join for next week? Love to see you there!

Sort:  

being your weretwin I still hold the title of grim Reaper of the garden LOL

MY father was an amazing gardener always loved showing us what he was growing each year
Such cool things you found in the garden centre,
I want the big guy, I dont care if I dont have plants around it I just want him in the middle of our backyard

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

hahahaha that's right - i will pass all my glory of the previous title to you - i have some living plants now - and I need to NOT regain any death titles hahahahahahahahaha

Isn't that gorilla just awesome??
and he is MASSIVE. and he just sits there - looking so regal, and cool, and protective hahahahahaha

Shall i buy him and send him to you??? LOLOLOL

Lol
I am not sure how much he costs but would cost an arm and a leg to ship it lol

I see what you meant Friday… so many flowers 🌸 but the statues are just great… wow
The panda, gorilla, Dino and horses so cool and so tall. Beautiful!

hhahahaha you came to see!!!!!

I'm so glad! I was thinking of you- and gonna tag you - but then thought... no.. i will just let her come if she thinks of it! hehehehe

I'm so glad you saw! But yes - my pictures were more of teh statues right? hahahaha they were fun!

sending you love friend!

Yay I did 🥳🥳😁😎 I remembered hehehe
You can tag me, no problem 😉

The photographs are so different than mine from the garden store, the statues are everywhere. So beautiful. Would be cool to have something large in the garden (one day after the move when we actually have a garden hehe)
Lots of fun to see… I did today a complete different walk of one of my exhibitions. From a while ago… but it’s cool to save on here.

Thank you kindly @dreemsteem sending love back 🤗🤗
Enjoy your evening and enjoy Thursday!

You describe the way nature and you are friends and it's satisfying.
Yeah, I am also a lover of nature but got myself caught up in the city, although got some plants here and there but not enough as I who like it to be.
CTP!

you can always slowly change it ... heheh

just start bringing a bit more nature into your space :) one plant at a time!

One thing I cherish so much is nature! I love exploring nature whenever I have the opportunity to and the feeling is always unusual.

The big guy is really big 🤩🤩. The fishes 🎏 🐟 in the pond are bubbling and indirectly inviting me to point one and kill for a fish pepper soup 🤩🤩🤩

This is a great walk and a nice outing with your husband and Son👍

hahahahaha i don't know how koi taste???

they are like hmmmm goldfish that keep growing hahahahaa

but they are HUGE!!! and so beautiful! i love the ones that are white pearlescent with that red splotch! hehehe

I do love fish... but i don't know if i could eat these guys! they seem too much like pets hahahahahaha

And i totally agree - being out in nature is just so special. so very special!

I'm so glad God has gifted us with the beauty of it!!!

thank you for visitng hehee

Koi are Carp, and entirely edible,
But not worth it. They are also, for the larger ones, expensive
And, also, careful, who knows what they may have for "issues"

Your walk was most amazing.. and its must have been so much fun.

heheheh it was very relaxing, and so beautiful!!!

hi Jaydr!!!!!!!!

You do deserve anything relaxing. You have so much good in your heart.

Hi Dreemsteem

hehehe i hope you're doing well!!! and hope you have a beautiful day

mine is just ending and i'm about to head to bed! hehehehe

maybe i'll see you at PYPT tomorrow! ❤️

I d love to. Its been a while. And power supply has been really poor here.

I WANT A HUGE Brachiasaurus, in my gardens!

dont' call Joe that. lol

and maybe a bamboo shoot-eatin' Panda, too
Cuz: BEARS

untitled.gif

is there any animal cuter??? i think not.