Some beautiful tree blossoms and a walk on Wednesday

in Wednesday Walk11 days ago

Unlike last week, when I was on a business trip and shared pictures of a new city with you on #wednesdaywalk, this Wednesday, I'm walking around the neighborhood, the road I often pass on my way to work.
At the beginning of the walk, I come across the beautifully decorated garden of the neighboring building.

Right next to the garden is a beautiful rose garden, as well as several pine trees with beautiful young pine needle and flower.

There is a car with interestingly painted rims (Patrick from the SpongeBob cartoon), and I take a photo that I want to share with you.

I pass through a nearby park, full of greenery, where there are canopies and benches for resting, as well as tables with chess fields, for fans of this game. Now they were not there, but it happens that sometimes there is a serious clash between amateur chess players, with a large number of spectators, random passers-by, who stop to watch the course of the game.

I remembered the comment @Mipiano left on my last post and took more photos of the chestnut tree in bloom.

Next to the chestnuts, I came across the beautiful flowers of the acacia tree.

When we were little, my friends and I sometimes picked and chewed these flowers, because they are full of sweet juice.
I won't do that today though, because these flowers are located near busy streets, so I'm sure the flower juice isn't the purest...
It's a shame, because the acacia flower is full of useful ingredients.
Acacia flowers contain vitamin C, essential oil, sugar, resin and tannins, and the seeds contain proteins, carbohydrates, vitamins A, B1, B2, B6, C, as well as magnesium, phosphorus, iron, zinc.
I have to take advantage of a free day and look for some blooming acacia in pure nature, while it is still in bloom.

And when I write about flowers that can be used in food, I will also mention the Zova flower.
Flower Zova (Sambucus nigra) is used in the medicinal preparations, but also in nutrition.
Zova has anti-inflammatory, bactericidal, diaphoretic and diuretic effects and is believed to have the power to purify the blood.
My favorite is home-made juice from the zova flower, which is popularly known as a very powerful drink for maintaining the health of the body.
Grapefruit juice helps our body get rid of excess toxins from the body, cleans the skin, strengthens the joints, and promotes the expulsion of stones from the urinary system.
In the past, it was also used for the treatment of respiratory diseases, as well as for lowering elevated temperature.
Zova is known for strengthening immunity and improving the overall health of the body.
However, as with the acacia flower, I am sure that this zovs flower that I photographed would not be good for food due to the proximity of busy streets and dirty air.

"A healthy mind in a healthy body" and a healthy body can be reached by a long walk, especially if it's a #WednesdayWalk, where along with the walk we can see something interesting and publish it here, thanks to our @tattoodjay

I wish you a nice Wednesday and lots of interesting steps!


Thank you for stopping by my post and I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story I shared with you


All photos are my property, taken with a mobile phone


Sort:  

Ow, thank you for bringing more blooming chestnut trees 😍

And acacia, well, I used to chew and eat it too, when little. And now I do the same if I find it, but it happens rarely.

Elderberry (zova) - love its juice too!!! but yes, the flowers are better to pick in a forest or big park, not to be so close to the busy roads!

And now I do the same if I find it, but it happens rarely.

I think the neighbors would report me to the municipal police if I tried to pick an acacia flower.
And in the police file it says: "Ate flowers in the park" 🤣

Thanks for the name Elderberry for zova, i couldn't find the word in English.

such a beautiful walk, love that first garden

hmm those car rims not my style but fun

Thanks for joining the Wednesday walk

Have a great day

The rims don't fit in this post, but I took a picture of them and inserted them 🙂
This pattern is interesting, for drivers who are 20 years old.
We older people prefer a different style 🙂

I think thye fit its what you saw on your walk, I was just thinking about that earlier, seems as we ge tolder we get more conservative

Sometimes we find instant beauty in paths that we go through on a rush, I think it’s a great idea taking some time to appreciate our surroundings. Health is activity, I agree on that 👌🏻

If we rush through life, we miss many little things that make life interesting and beautiful.
stop, look at a flower, a tree, the sky, a bird...

It's so nice to see chestnuts and acacia blooming in your photos... Just like in Ukraine!

Our country has a continental climate (Ukraine may be a bit colder in winter), so the vegetation is similar. I'm sorry if these pictures of mine made you nostalgic, but I'm glad they reminded you of your hometown (Lviv) and Ukraine and made you at least a little happy 🙂