You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It wasn't just a walk!

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

That's an interesting way to engage your audience, a little bit like the artist did.

When the old man said "This is garbage", I thought that maybe he understood the message of the artist, about ecology, and that maybe these items were collected garbages from the shores, and that the message would be a critic of our society and consumption, but no, he meant "this art is garbage", now I get it. 🙃

Well, I have to agree a little bit with the old man, we spend our time trying to get rid off the pieces of plastic on the seafront, only to have an "artist" bringing some more 🤓

Maybe the message of hatred was a strong word, but I think he was trying to stir a reaction from you, hence using hyperbole.

I still don't know what to think though, I have to see that type of art with my own eyes to make an opinion ^^!

Did you go for a swim? The water look so nice!

Sort:  

The water was calm that day, you are right. I went last week, and it was still a bit cold. For me.
But there are people (I know one Dutch older man who does it) that swim through the whole year, I don't know how they can do that. Must be a habit.

So, somewhere I read you will be coming to Spain... I am not sure when though. Was it planned for September?

Yes, we've booked a house on the coast between September and December! We will still come back to our farm from time to time for eventual harvests.

And you, what are you up to?

I see, I will have to be a detective and find out the place where you will be staying and maybe pay you an (unexpected) visit :D

That's super creepy and a little bit exciting all at once 😁 Maybe I can spread some clues all around France and Spain, and you need to find them to get my current location!

Hahaha, that would be cool :)))

Maybe I'll just send you the address on Discord, we will see!

Bit this option is not bad either :D

Time and You will tell, when want 😁

Ok you guys are scaring me now 😄