A Leisurely Wednesday Walk on the Golf Course

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

After helping one of my friends do the garden all week, I only wanted a flat, leisurely walk as I was knackered, so we decided to have a walk on the golf course. We took advantage of no golf at the moment so didn't have to worry about irate golfers or flying golf balls! I cheated a bit because I didn't fancy having to walk back up the steep hill, so took the car to the bottom of the golf course.


Some lovely views from the top of the golf course.

It looked like Mr Lurcher was getting ready to tee off at hole 18. 🙂

We ended up walking back through the wood. Some of the trees had Ash Dieback Disease, which I've never even heard of. A bit of tree felling was going on to eradicate the diseased trees. We only did a four mile walk but I was still glad I had the car to go back up the hill!

#wednesdaywalk initiated by @tattoodjay.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Very nice peaceful walk! That dog is a genius, I bet he’s much better at golf than me! LoL

I wouldn't even be able to hit the ball!

Great idea walking at a golf course...

Was it Oscar Wilde that said "golf is a good walk spoiled". I just took golf out of the equation!

Hope they didn't charge you for the walk through... 😘

They have to catch me first. 😁