Fighting Swans, Herons, Frog Spawn and Me!

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago

As I walked around my local village, it was nice and sunny to start off with. The swan on the pond came to the side for some food. Every time they see someone walking around, they will come over, so I have to make sure I have food. If I don't, I nip to the shop to get some as I can't cope with the guilt!

Walking down to the lido two swans were having a fight over their territory, flapping their wings aggressively, trying to intimidate each other. One flew off in the end.

We've had a couple of visiting herons this past week. It's difficult to get photos as they fly off as soon as they sense you are there.

I ended up walking through the wood and hiding behind a tree like a paparazzi photographer, lying in wait for a shot.

At the corner of the lido, where the coots and moorhens reside, I spotted some frog spawn. Many years ago, the lido was a different place. Back then, you had to be careful where you stepped as the footpath was full of baby frogs. Sadly, the number of frogs have dwindled.

I did spot a few frogs in the water but not many.

It ended up being weather for ducks as the heavens opened and I got saturated. Oh hum.

#wednesdaywalk is initiated by @tattoodjay.

Sort:  

Oh! The weather suddenly changed! Very typical English weather!
But the photos made those birds look very beautiful and lively.

Yes, four seasons in one day. 😄

Wow - the swan pics are awesome !

Thank you @hoosie. Glad they didn’t come to any harm. 🙂

I'd love to spend some time there, looks so calm. You took some amazing photos.

Thank you @erikah. I don’t normallly see much at the lido, but I can rely on the swans for a bit of action.

Lovely photography😊👏

Wonderful, simply wonderful! Forest report. Swans are certainly amazing.

Thank you @ratel. It beats watching the television. 🙂

Picsart_24-03-23_16-07-05-756.jpg

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

DELEGATIONS ARE WELCOME

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Congratulations @ellenripley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 8500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Thank you @hivebuzz. 🥰

That's great @ellenripley! We're thrilled with your progress on Hive! Don't stop before achieving this new goal!