Wednesday Walk Around the Goyt Valley

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

The weather has been very hit and miss lately, one day sunny, next day raining.

Today it wasn't too bad so for our #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay, we had a walk around the Goyt Valley, which isn't too far away.

As we passed the Errwood Reservoir we spotted quite a few Canada Geese with their goslings.

After walking at the side of the reservoir, we made our way up through the wooded area along the river. It is really beautiful here whatever season it is.

It can get a bit muddy when we've had rain. It's also overgrown in parts but it wasn't too boggy today, very colourful though.

This butterfly is a green veined white that prefers damp areas, so it should be quite happy in the UK!

It's nice to see more bees out.
This one is a buff-tailed bumblebee which has gone slightly off course!

A buzzard was circling above.
Usually, once they see food, they circle around just to check it's safe before swooping down on its prey. Thankfully, we escaped unscathed. 😁

Sort:  

Some stunning shots that give me head a sense of calm @ellenripley. Scenes of nature are so beautiful, especially being able to capture it and show it off this way. I think the Canadian geese and goslings are just stunning, and beautiful reflections of the flowers.
Nice shot of the bee:-)))

Thank you @millycf1976. We all need some sun now!

Exactly! I notice the sun comes out like about now in the eveings. I already had a full day though.
We need some all day sunshine 😀

Yes, same here. Big coat on in the morning, shorts at tea time. 🙂

Here! At least I'm not alone :)

Hehe! At least I'm not alone :)

Very beautiful countryside! Such nice splashes of colours! Wanna be there too!

We just need sunshine now. It is summer after all. 🙂☀️

Hope the sun will come back much stronger soon.

I'm going to remind the sun it's summer.

A good number of beautiful shots you got there, really nicely done - thank you for sharing.

Thank you, my pleasure!

Aawww love to see the bees 🐝
Beautiful area you wandered through. All the plants and flowers… lovely!

Thank you. Hopefully, the weather will improve soon.

You are welcome @ellenripley 😁 hope it does. Here it feel like mid summer already… pppfff lol

We will be moaning it's too hot soon. 😀

Already are.. it’s 27 degrees Celsius inside and outside it was 35 today… where is the springggg hahaha lol

Oh my word. I will stick to the rain. 🙂

Hahaha I wanted to move to south Spain, so it’s my own fault hahaha 🤣
But yes, I do miss 4 seasons… proper seasons. I could even enjoy the snow in the winter. Like in old days when we were kids. Now there are hardly any in the winter in Northern Europe. Netherlands, German etc. snow I mean.

Lovely pics as usual - Love the geese and also the purple flowers reflected the water !
!ALIVE

@ellenripley! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

the weather here had been similar, nice one day raining the next

thats a beautiful area for a walk, lovely colors of nature and so many of the geese and goslings

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Here's to getting more sun! Thank you @tattoodjay.

not here today thunder storms and lots of rain, I good day for me to stay indoors :)

love the reflection shots