Wednesday Walk - Woodland Green Burial Area

in Wednesday Walk4 years ago

I went for a dog walk with a neighbour and friend of mine through the wood. A couple of years ago, the wood was partially turned into a Woodland Green Burial area but don't worry I'm not going to show you any graves!

The owner uses a product on the ashes which changes them into a fertiliser. Great for me because people think I'm full of sh*t anyway! However, it has made me think about my own funeral. I've decided I'm not having one! I've always hated crowds and I've been to some funerals where the vicar has spoken about the deceased in such a way, I don't recognise them. Not for me. I'm just being cremated and scattered.

This is the entrance to the burial area but it's private so this is where we stop. The only problem with the burial ground is that there's less places to walk your dog. Other green areas are taken up by houses.

Anyway, it was still a nice walk, what's left of it, but for how long I don't know. Hope I haven't depressed you too much. 😊

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

It's been many days since we saw @tattoodjay active on Hive....hope all is well in tge pandemic

I think I read he is taking a break for a while. Hopefully, he will be back at some point.

The woods looks so old and something else I can’t define yet!
Nice walk but the dog should be allowed to roam the place for some exercise.
You are ahead on things!

Yes totally agree. They can't be on the lead all the time.