A day of adventures on Pinar del Río.

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)


Hello! Today I want to share with you this walk through my hometown, Pinar del Rio. The truth is that I love walking through the streets, enjoying the culture and taking some pictures that I will share with you throughout the post. But well, let's get to the point.

A little context:

Pinar del Río is the capital city of the westernmost province of Cuba, and is famous for its natural landscapes, its culture and its tobacco production, which is considered the best in the world. But for me, the best of Pinar del Río is its people, its culture and its architecture.



We start

One of the things that attracts me the most when walking through downtown is the colonial architecture of the buildings. The Milanés Theater, for example, is a neoclassical building dating from 1845, and is one of the oldest in the city. It is a place where we gather to enjoy artistic and cultural shows.



Another place I love to visit is the Cathedral of San Rosendo, the structure presents a neoclassical style with baroque elements and Renaissance details. The main facade has two twin towers of baroque style and a triangular pediment that gives access to the main portal.



I also love to walk along Martí Street, one of the main arteries of the city, where there are many stores, restaurants and historic buildings. On this street, I can appreciate the variety of colors and styles in the facades of the buildings, from colonial to modernist to eclectic to art deco. Among the examples are the Guasch Palace, also known as the science museum or the Hotel Globo.




And finally

From my perspective, I can say that my city is a hidden treasure in the far west of Cuba. Its history, culture and architecture are unique and special, and I am proud to call it my home. If you ever have the opportunity to visit Pinar del Rio, don't hesitate to walk its streets and discover all it has to offer, you won't regret it!



Do you like this story? Please, leave me your comment or suggestion. Thank you for your visit.

Photographer@ersusoficial
Follow me:
VERO True Social
All photos are my property, I hope you enjoyed the post

ExpresArte
Esta una comunidad que que apoya la libre creacion de contenido.

Puedes montar tu apoyo a la comunidad delegando HP a @expresarte y asi aumentar el poder de voto para una mejor curación de nuestras publicaciones


Join us at Open Dialogue on Reddit

Sort:  

I love pinar del rio, your city is incredibly beautiful, although I confess that I am more of a mountain person, so you can imagine how in love I am with the countryside in your area. very nice post

Thanks, I also have several publications of Viñales, which is amazing and I think that's what you mean by the mountains. By the way thanks for your comment and sorry for my delay in responding, I'm glad you stopped by to read my post.

Hey @ersusoficial!
Actifit (@actifit) is Hive's flagship Move2Earn Project. We've been building on hive for almost 5 years now and have an active community of 7,000+ subscribers & 600+ active users.
We provide many services on top of hive, supportive to both hive and actifit vision. We've also partnered with many great projects and communities on hive.
We're looking for your vote to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Click one of below links to view/vote on the proposal:

  • peakd
  • ecency
  • hivesigner
  • Que bien. Te luciste con esas fotos.

    Muchas gracias

    👍👍

    What an awesome walk Love seeing the style of the buildings in a way its like a walk back in time

    Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

    Thanks for stopping by to read my post, I appreciate the suggestion and I will certainly do so.

    I think you managed to show most of the most emblematic places in our city. The photos are very good and are in vorrespondence with the story. Congratulations!!

    https://reddit.com/r/cuba/comments/12sxi0m/discover_the_most_interesting_places_in_pinar_del/
    The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ersusoficial ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

    Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

    Did you know you have your own profile map?
    And every post has their own map too!

    Want to have your post on the map too?

    • Go to Pinmapple
    • Click the get code button
    • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
    • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
    • Congrats, your post is now on the map!