You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winter walk in an invigorating snowy forest 🌲❄️❄️🌲

That's a happy snowman and a delightful winter adventure at Lokve!😊 I love how you vividly walked us through your experience at the village. Lokve is a beautiful place I would love to visit someday. My wishlist keeps getting longer. I love how the icy candles formed. All your pictures are beautiful and very appealing to the eye.
!discovery 43

Sort:  

Thanks! Lokve and its surroundings are really interesting both in winter and summer. In summer, it's great for longer hikes and bike rides, and especially you can get out of the city and into the cold, because the temperature is usually 10C degrees lower. There are also 3 nature reserves, perhaps the most interesting being the Great Ice Cave, from where, when electricity was not yet available, 50 kg chunks of ice were transported by boat to distant Egypt, truly incredible.
Thanks again for the curation, I really appreciate it!