A Trip to the Supermarket

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

When you want to walk but absolutely in no mood to step outside because of the heat and the humidity, the mall is the best place to be. But the malls are so crowded. And it sure does take time to find a parking spot. So, the next best thing is to find a stand-alone store where you hope there aren’t too many shoppers. I must admit I am in the lookout for a few storage bins and it does make sense to hit the store.

I decided to visit a store that sells almost anything in a busy neighborhood during the lunch hour. Probably too many things, priced very reasonably and people tend to have their carts overflowing with things they probably will never use. Well, maybe they will or maybe they won't.

After walking around and finding some storage containers, I decided to take a quick look around and also get some activity steps for the day.

And why the lunch hour? Just hoping everyone is having lunch and I do not walk into a crowded store.

The supermarket is spread over 3 levels and makes for some good walking. I decided to take a look at the Home section. The real test here is not to lose focus and start shopping on an impulse. My list only contains the storage containers and that is all I have in my cart so far.

20 minutes later, I am out of the supermarket with nothing else but the containers. It has been a good day.

This is my post for the #wednesdaywalk by @tattoo-djay.

I have been meaning to post regularly for the #wednesdaywalk, but here I am, thankful that I remembered it is Wednesday today.

Thank you for reading.


All photos are my own & shot on my phone

Sort:  

A good wednesday walk spent inside the mall. That's great place to stay when the weather is hot. Looking at those sections inside the store, it made me miss going to malls. Life is been so tough and busy nowadays that I had not been in any malls. But hoping I can soon.

I agree when its hot a mall is a good place to walk, that said I havent been to our local wall for a few months

love all the colors in your photos

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I can spend several hours just by window shopping. LOL. This is an adult's playground :D

Hi @eyewaa, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON