THE NIGHT STROLL # Wednesday Walk

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Today was filled with busy work, I have just gotten back from a 5-day stint in New Jersey celebrating 4 more birthdays. If any of my #hive friends don't know already, I have a big family. So big, that birthdays are combined by the month.

It was great fun and lots of love was shared by my children and grandkids. I learned some new lingo. My 5 y/o granddaughter Mya taught me what cheddar means. I thought it was cheese she was asking for, but what she actually meant was $$$$$, money.

I had asked her and her brother Owen to clean up the playroom once the birthday party was winding down. They did an excellent job, saving us pooped out, tired of cleaning up, a little buzzed adults from having to do that job too.

Grammy had no problem with the cheddar!

Finally, home again and unpacked, I did what any other grammy would do, I went for a walk.

HEY IT'S WEDNESDAY

It was a night scroll. The day just ran away from me, but the cool crisp air outside had me.

This wonderful gift was given to me on Mother's Day 2016. My eldest son built it from cedar and pine. It has held up beautifully even with the harsh winters here in Upstate, New York.

IMG_6056.JPG

As you can see, the bird feeder, which @thebigsweed made out of hemlock, doesn't care how much snow lands on its roof.

IMG_6060.JPG

It was an exhilarating walk, I felt so good when I came inside to the toasty fire blazing.

IMG_6066.JPG

It's funny, I used to be afraid of walking in the dark, when I say dark, I mean dark.
I have a hat light that does the trick in lighting my way.

There are no street lights here, we live on dirt roads, but I must praise the road department, the children here never miss school because of snow, our road dept. is on it at 4am, plowing and sanding just so the kids can get to school.

A Wednesday Walk to remember, a quiet night, the glow of lights, memories of joy and the clean fresh air to rejuvenate my soul.

wedwalk 2022.png

Can it get any better than this? Hot bread and honey baked by my better half. C'mom #ladiesofhive, I think my training sessions have worked out pretty well don't ya think?

IMG_6517.JPG

Okay, now let's see how the collaboration between @tatoodjay and @elizacheng has worked out. They have been working together for quite some time now. #makemesmile is hooked up with #WednesdayWalk, both are happy places. So now that my walk is done.

TA-DAH

SMILE

two wild.png

My granddaughter just celebrated her 2nd birthday, the theme of the party was wild animals. We all had our masks which added to the hilarity of the evening.

I hope I made y'all smile.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That's terrific!

The homemade bread is just divine... I could smell it!
Wait... is that my imagination?
I better bake my own. hehehe 🤣

Oh yes, nothing better than homemade bread and honey, some hot soup on a snowy cold day.

Warm bread and hot soup... YUMMY!!!

C’mon @farm-mom… that chedda, don’t you know. “Gotta make that chedda”
untitled.gif
Your granddaughter just taught you a valuable life lesson. 😉

Chedda? I can't even spell it right, I thought chedd-er. Duh! You be surprised how much those kids school me. I just recently learned fomo and idk, what can I say, you're never too old to learn new stuff.😁

That bread looks so good

Now I learnt something new with Cheddar I to would have thought they were asking for Cheese 🧀

A beautiful night walk

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Hello my friend, yeah that was a fun walk the other night, so cold though, but the fresh air and exercise were well worth bundling up for.
I always enjoy this community, have a great day.

Glad your enjoying the community 👍🙂👍

Nice post. Catching up on 2 weeks behind. Looks like a grand party!