Wednesday walk:Moving around my neighborhood

in Wednesday Walk5 months ago (edited)

Hello,
Hope you are during great and well and let me use this medium to celebrate and wish everyone happy new month.

I had my off from work so i didnt go to work i was busy at home during some house chores. After a while when i finish my work at home i move out to see what was going on outside and within my area because mostly i spent most of day at work so i dont have time to do move around except during my off day.

The street was quiet and am very sure if a pin drop on the ground one will hear the sound😁. The wholeplace was quiet because people had gone to work and students had gone to school.

I move towards the riverside where the water flows continueously even during the dry season it never dry and people come there to fetch water or to wash their clothes most especially when the dry season had got to its peak.

At the riverside erosion had claim more lands and people there try their best to make sure that the place is accessible to people walking on foot. They make tyres filled with sand because the place is sloppy. They make use of planks where erosion has damaged and most of the mango trees makes the place to be devastated because of its root.

Inorder to protect their land where the erosion is affecting them they filled place with refuse. At that point there are many plantain and banana trees there also.

I moved further to another street there i saw people and student going to school and tge elderly ones chating together. When i got to a point i turned and head home.

Atleast i was able to enjoy my walk and see the development in my area.

Sort:  

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk

have a great day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @femcy-willcy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more