We Can Still Blossom

in Wednesday Walk3 years ago

image.png

Just this morning, I had the opportunity to visit the beautiful environment of the University of Lagos again, actually, I haven't been there for about 6 months now.

I wondered what the state of the environment would be with the backdrop of the pandemic and environmental problems prevailing in our society today. However, I was elated to observe that the beautiful scenery the school is well known for still remained.

As I walked around the school premises, I couldn't help but appreciate the beauty of nature with the evergreen trees that lined up along one of many the gardens present in the compound. Well, I am not quite familiar with the name of this particular tree and I almost could be like a friend who calls them Christmas trees. Hehehehe!

Check them out!

image.png

I am sure these are not Christmas trees but they lined up so beautifully against each other in an assembly, and of course, I couldn't resist the temptation of having a portrait of them. I then went ahead to apply some edits to the picture and here is what I came up with.

image.png

You can see the three different shades of green in the three frames, with the original being atop.

As I took a stroll further down the garden, I then saw this beautiful but little flower

image.png

Taking a second look at the flower, I observed that the environment around the flower had dried off, due to weather conditions or some external factors but this little beautiful yellow flower survived and blossomed.

This just served as an encouragement to me that despite the crises going on in the world today, despite the economic problems, the draughts and storms, the pandemic and many other challenges we face every day, WE ALL CAN STILL BLOSSOM, Nothing can stop our shine!!!

So, here I am encouraging you to not be discouraged. I CAN BLOSSOM AND YOU CAN BLOSSOM, WE ALL CAN AND WILL BLOSSOM.

You can check the edits of the picture below

image.png

Can you tell me which frame is the original??

I am Fola_Jay

Header Image designed by me using canva.com

PS: All pictures taken by me with an iPhone 11 camera

Sort:  

Mannn... This was written in the second quarter of 2021 and it's good to see that we all survived the Covid19 madness, the economic wreckage and the unprintable Challenges that accompanied 2021. Heheh

It's a new year bro and we are all alive and hustling.

Happy New Year Bro... Let's blossom

Good to see it looking so beautiful I agree they do look like Christmas trees
My guess is the one on the left is the original

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Panoramic and last blossom the middle photo stands out more vibrant, last one I would say the middle shot is the original.

Happy Wednesday and thanks for the lovely walk, looks like there is a waterfall at the back of the trees as well.

@tipu curate

Despite the dip,😂 it will all blossom again lol.
Those green trees look lovely and you are a pro in editing. I like the middle photo in the frame.
I like how the colors pop out better and the contrast adjustment is great too though it's making the background a little darker.

As for the flower photo, I will say the third or last one is the original photo.
And thanks for encouraging us, indeed we shall all blossom despite all odds and life crisis

Congratulations @folajay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow ! Beautiful

-Sir it's true even in the hard times the chance to shine is still possible and a good example is that yellow flower everything has it's time..sometimes negative things happen and turns out to be like a blessing in disguise..all the photos are looking beautiful and refreshing to the eyes too! Nice Wednesday walk sir! Have a blessed day! 🙏-

#dreemer

The first frame is the original I guess. Wow! You make me admire those pictures especially the "Christmas Tree" I love the editing part. Great work @folajay 🤗

And in everything, you brought out a motivational word. We can still blossom despite facing all challenges, encountering many problems and thinking nothing can come forth, surely, we can blossom if only we choose to shine above our limits.

#dreemer

heheheh for the last question - my guess is....hmmm the THIRD picture is the original hehehe

I love that you didn't only take us on a stroll, but you also gave an encouraging message :)

and the Christmas trees - hehehe no- i wouldn't call them that either - but they kinda look like rounded puffy Christmas trees! LOL

the middle shot is my favorite - it POPS with that amazing green color hehehehe

Thank you sweet Fola! for taking us on your walk!!!! hehehe