The three elements

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

IMG_9179.jpg

The last few days we have a lot of north winds here, which on one hand, makes the beach much less pleasant (unless you are a surfer) but on the other, keeps the temperature down and it is possible to work at the fields without feeling that you are torturing yourself :)

I took advantage of the latter, to catch up with all the work that has been left behind in the farm and that's why I haven't been posting much or even replying to my messages in a reasonable amount of time (sorry for that).

But today we had some business at the town and my schedule was much looser so I started my day with our usual walk around the village with the company of our dog and my camera!

IMG_9103.jpg

IMG_9107.jpg

IMG_9111.jpg



IMG_9118.jpg

I have done this walk so many times the last 3 years that I live here, that it is practically an extension of my living-room and I find it hard to look at it objectively. I have also taken a ton of photographs at this route during all seasons and time of the day and I have shared a fair amount of them with you. I wonder now, for those of you that have seen the same scenery a lot of times, if it's getting boring or if I manage to capture something different (as I intend to) every time I take my camera along.

IMG_9155.jpg



IMG_9131.jpg

IMG_9136.jpg

The fruit trees on the edges of the road are an alternative calendar for me, some times more accurate than the official one. I couldn't care less if the calendar says that it is July, if I don't see the fruits gradually ripen, the herbs bloom and the grasses dry. That is my calendar and I am much happier following it even if some times seems to slow down or speed up according to its mysterious ways!

IMG_9140.jpg

IMG_9145.jpg

IMG_9146.jpg

IMG_9158.jpg

IMG_9163.jpg

Trees, mountains and sea are the three elements of my surrounding and no matter how many times I look at them, I still find them beautiful and captivating. I hope you have found my captures, at least a bit interesting!

This is my contribution to one more #wednesdaywalk challenge, hosted by @tattoodjay :)

Happy Wednesday!

IMG_9166.jpg

IMG_9168.jpg

IMG_9169.jpg

IMG_9174.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Lovely photos.
I like the view of the mountains and the green around. So refreshing.

Thank you very much @rem-steem :)
I am glad you like it!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you for your support!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @qurator and @ackhoo for your support, much appreciated :)

I will first say the beauty you share with us is never boring, Love it whenever i see it, its a beautiful area and you get such fantastic photos to share with us, today what really caught my eye was the beautiful light in the trees

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thank you very much for the vote of confidence, I really appreciate it!
I am glad you noticed the light. Actually that's exactly what I was doing. I was even thinking to title this post "chasing the light" :)

Chasing the light would have been a very apt title :)

and no thanks needed i just say it as I see it and loved your post

I wonder the same thing because the places where I walk are limited if it doesn't become boring for the viewer. Because I often get bored walking the same paths.

You don't have to think about that, because beyond the walk are your photos that can be admired and taken out of context, just for their beauty.

If I speak only for myself, I will never be bored by what you show us of where you live.
Thank you!

Thank you very much @bluemoon :)

With pleasure!

The light!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️

I'm with you.. nature is a far better calender to follow.

It really is :)

Dear @fotostef, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

It's done, I hope it helps!

I often wonder what the number of actual users is. That would have been an interesting addition to your statistics :)

Thank you for your support @fotostef, much appreciated!

Such a beautiful walk @fotostef good to hear it cooled down a bit with the wind so you could catch up in the fields.
Stunning captures, one more beautiful than the other photo.
I love the colours. Thanks for sharing! Have a great day 👋🏻☀️

Thank you very much @littlebee4 :) Have a nice day too!

You are so welcome @fotostef 😁👋🏻
Thanks a lot! I will…

Hi @fotostef, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you very much for your support!

Stfanos, wow I love that the trees are your calendar. Really that is so great. Like @tattoodjay I never tire of seeing your surroundings and your such a great photographer that you always give us wonderful things to see!