A delayed #wednesdaywalk

It has been way too long since I had last posted in this community. The changeable weather and the fact that I went to the office quite a lot (I do go for walks there, but then I walk with colleagues and don't take any photos).

April has been a month with a lot of rain and wind until now. There are some periods with sun, but it is still rather cold for this month. And it really is spring already. You can tell because nature is flourishing.

You can also tell that by the birds. When walking in the park last week I spotted these domestic geese that had some goslings walking around them. I really like these fluffy yellow fellas.
image.png

A bit further on the route I walked into a park with a lot of trees. This park is familiar because of its wild garlic. These type of plants were planted in this park many years ago and have spread out all over the park. Because there are so many there is a slight a union-like smell in the park.

image.png

As you can see the trees are starting to grow leaves again too. It won't be long until there is just a a bit of sun coming through the ceiling of leaves. That makes it a really nice place to go for a walk in the summer because there is share everywhere.

image.png

There are also some other flowers in the park. These purple ones add some more colour to the park.

image.png

These bluebells come in blue/purple, but also in this nice fuchsia colour.

image.png

One of my favourite plants in this park are the Rhododendron bushes. Some of them already have these nice white flower, but these also come in a couple of different colours.

image.png

They have such beautiful flowers...

image.png

I end my post with a cool reflection in the water taken from one of the bridges in the park.
I hope you liked my delayed #wednesdaywalk

image.png


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Creating blogs about photography, cycling, gardening, craft beer and more...



image.png

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the photography contests on Hive. You can find the weekly overview post by checking the #photocontests tag.
I also organise a weekly photography contest myself; the POB Photocontest. This weekly contests has a new subject every week and you can win POB tokens and Ecency points.
Check out the posts with the #pobphotocontest tag.



image.png

The Cycling Community is a community where you can share everything you like as long as it has to do with cycling. Share your rides, bike maintenance, news or tips and tricks.
Cycling posts will be upvoted by the community account.

You can support the Cycling Community by delegating some HP:

25 HP
50 HP
100 HP
250 HP
500 HP


Sort:  

Amazing purple flowers ...

Thanks! I really like them too.