Evening walk around the lake

A couple of days ago I made a small walk around a lake in our neighbourhood. It's a walk of approximately 2.5 kilometer which makes it a nice walk.
I was accompanied by my youngest daughter during this walk.

01.jpg

The lake has two small beaches where people come to swim. There's also nature playground. As always my daughter wants to take the difficult way. Luckily she made it across without falling in the water.

02.jpg

Halfway round the lake clouds started drifting in and it was getting a bit more windy, so we
increased our pace a bit.
There were quite some fishermen around the lake. Some of them have put up a tent en will probably spend the night there as well. I really wouldn't like to spend the night there since it will be cold and very dark because there are no street lights along the path.

03.jpg

At one moment there was only a small hole in the clouds where the sun peaked through.
It's lovely to see the sunbeams trough the clouds. We did have to move on since it was getting darker already.

04.jpg

And then it also started raining a bit.
And what do you get when there is sun and rain at the same time? A rainbow of course!
A rainbows are always special I think. It was a quite bright one as well.

05.jpg


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Photographing is my passion. Although I like photography in general, nature photography is one of my favourite subjects. I often go out with my camera for a hike to capture the beauty of nature.
I'm sharing my photos on Hive, Noise.Cash & APPICS.
I would love to read what you think of my photos in the comments.

Discord: friendlymoose#5717

I also create daily statistics for the Leofinance and ProofOfBrain communities:
#leofinancestats #proofofbrainstats

Sort:  

I'm in love with the photos!!

!LUV

Have a good day, my friend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 108 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

Cool wildlife views!
!ALIVE

Hello dear friend @friendlymoose Good morning
What a beautiful place you have in your neighborhood, and what a beautiful experience you are living with your daughter
beautiful shots, congratulations
have a beautiful day

Beautiful walk @friendlymoose 😁
I like the sunbeams coming through and the rainbow. To bad it started raining.
Thanks for sharing 👋🏻☀️ Beautiful captures.

Congratulations @friendlymoose! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey @friendlymoose, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @friendlymoose! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Great road & could and nice catch for the rainbow !