Spring is in the air! #wednesdaywalk

Welcome to my #wednesdaywalk post of this week.
In the past weeks we had sun, rain and lots of wind. The temperatures are around 10 degrees Celsius, so when it's not raining and the wind is low it's perfect to go for a walk.
And so I did...

During my walks in the neighborhood I noticed signs of spring that is arriving.
The first daffodils are showing up in the lawns. I really like these bright yellow colored flowers.

image.png

There is a flock of domestic geese in a nearby park. I guess it won't be long until there will be small goslings again.
image.png

In another park where there are more trees the forest floor is still covered in leaves. But also there you can see the first flowers popping up.
image.png

The rain of the past weeks has resulted in wet and muddy paths in the park.
image.png

It's funny to see all the footprints in the mud of other people that visited the park. I did have to clean my shoes when I got home.
image.png

The trees in the park are still without leaves. In a few weeks the park will have a green rooftop of leaves again.
image.png

I've also spotted a lot of Snowdrops. These are one of the first flowers that show up early in the year.
image.png

Unlike the Snowdrops I didn't expect this rhododendron to have flowers halfway February. Rhododendrons normally blossom around may.
image.png

Although it's strange that the Rhododendron already has flowers it still gives the park some extra colors which is nice. The flowers are absolutely beautiful.
image.png

I hope you like my #wednesdaywalk!


image.png


FriendlyMoose

Creating blogs about photography, cycling, gardening, craft beer and more...



image.png

Every week I create a post with an overview of all the photography contests on Hive. You can find the weekly overview post by checking the #photocontests tag.
I also organise a weekly photography contest myself; the POB Photocontest. This weekly contests has a new subject every week and you can win POB tokens and Ecency points.
Check out the posts with the #pobphotocontest tag.



image.png

The Cycling Community is a community where you can share everything you like as long as it has to do with cycling. Share your rides, bike maintenance, news or tips and tricks.
Cycling posts will be upvoted by the community account.

You can support the Cycling Community by delegating some HP:

25 HP
50 HP
100 HP
250 HP
500 HP


Sort:  

This is a beautiful walk ...i like that pink flower so much 😊

Nice shots! I hope to see one of them in my nature photography challenge :)

@tipu curate

Thanks! I really should join your contest again!

!LOL

Posted using Hive Images

What's the difference between a taxidermist and a tax collector?
A taxidermist takes only your skin.

Credit: reddit
@friendlymoose, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hivephoto

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

How beautiful it is to see spring arrive, especially when the flower plants emerge from the grasses dear friend @friendlymoose
What a beautiful hike, and what beautiful shots you got, I appreciate you sharing with us.
have a splendid day

Thanks my friend.
Have a wonderful day yourself!

I saw a coupleof daffodils coming up on Monday then on tuesday we got 6 inches of snow or more nature is so confused lOL

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

Have a great day :)