On My Walk…

Hi WednesdayWalkers. I hope that your week is going great and that you’ll have a lovely weekend.

09288AA7-D407-4843-8F92-2C2BBC9D5433.jpeg
Mini trees clad in red leaves

Recently I’ve been driving to work instead of taking the train. I usually get a good walk to the train station and climb many stairs to exit. I can feel the effects of the lack of exercise. This day after driving home, I decided to get out of the car and walk around the community for a bit. It was bleak, about 14 degrees celcius and I got 2643 steps in. Though that wasn’t much, it made me feel better. I’m planning on taking the train again soon. As temperatures get lower I need to get more active and not be tempted to just drive around or cuddle for too many hours under my blanket.

On my walk I saw those lovely mini red trees you see pictured above. To the right was a maple tree slightly hanging over them. To the left and on the ground, I saw a few red maple leaves. They were beautiful. Just a little walk further and I saw a Monterey cypress tree standing straight and tall. The green color stood out as leaves from other plants were turning yellow, brown, orange and red. Some trees had already lost all leaves.

ACED11F8-4AD6-474D-A63C-5AD95F5D29C5.jpeg

8801B97A-58FF-4BB4-9811-0A8016E68C44.jpeg

61347F99-2C13-436C-903D-02346DAC8119.jpeg

I continued walking and saw students going home from school. While taking a shot of this tree, a student was approaching my direction and probably thought he would have been in the pic. I had to make it obvious that I was focusing on the tree. I could hear sounds from traffic on the road and on the train tracks. I continued walking, took a different route and then headed back home.

How was was recent walk?
What things did you see?
Did anything in particular stand out or surprise you?

Thank you for reading my post. Have a fantastic day. 😃🎶

Sort:  

a beautiful walk when I first looked I thought those first two red trees were a heart shape lOL

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

😃Thank you @tattoodjay. Haha! Now that you’ve mentioned it, it looks kind of heart-shaped. Very small trees with bright red leaves.