Wednesday Walk / Walk through the Teresa Carreño Theater | Caminata de los miércoles / Caminata por el Teatro Teresa Carreño

in Wednesday Walklast year

_MG_7955.jpg

Greetings to everyone, especially to the walkers who are looking for special images to share in this challenge. This Wednesday I bring you some pictures I took a few days ago after seeing an urban dance performance.

Hola! Saludos a todos, especialmente a los caminantes que buscan imágenes especiales para compartir en este reto. Este miércoles les traigo unas fotos que hice hace unos días luego de ver una presentación de danza urbana.

_MG_7987.jpg

It is near my workplace, it is one of the most important theaters in Caracas, it is a spectacular place full of works of art and where of course have been presented countless artists from both our country and international. The Teresa Carreño Theater.

Queda cerca de mi lugar de trabajo, es uno de los teatro más importantes de Caracas, es un lugar espectacular lleno de obras de arte y en donde por supuesto se han presentado infinidad de artistas tanto de nuestro país como internacionales. El teatro Teresa Carreño.

_MG_7965.jpg

Since I was a little girl my parents always brought me there on weekends, we would go to the bookstore, to see theater or just for a walk.

Desde pequeña siempre mis padres me traían los fines de semana, íbamos a la librería, a ver teatro o simplemente a caminar.

_MG_7968.jpg

_MG_7966.jpg

_MG_7964.jpg

On this walk I looked up again and this time I found some beautiful works of kinetic art that adorn this magical.

En esta caminata volví a mirar hacia arriba y esta vez conseguí unas obras del arte cinético que son muy hermosas y que adornan este mágico lugar.
place.

_MG_7967.jpg

_MG_7961.jpg

_MG_7962.jpg

_MG_7959.jpg

These works are created by the great Jesús Soto, an emblematic Venezuelan artist.

Estas obras son creadas por el gran Jesús Soto, artista emblemático venezolano.

_MG_7960.jpg

_MG_7958.jpg

_MG_7956.jpg

The type of architecture of the theater is called brutalist, as it shows the raw cement, uses little color palette and accentuated forms, this theater designed by Tomas Lugo Marcano, Jesus Sandoval and Dietrich Kunckel, lasted 10 years in its construction, was inaugurated in 1983. But on this occasion I did not take pictures of its architecture, here are some shots from the theater towards Central Park.

El tipo de arquitectura del teatro es llamado brutalista, ya que deja ver el cemento crudo, usa poca paleta de colores y formas acentuadas, este teatro diseñado por Tomás Lugo Marcano, Jesús Sandoval y Dietrich Kunckel, duraron en su construcción 10 años, fue inaugurado en 1983. Pero en esta ocasión no tomé fotos de su arquitectura aquí unas tomas desde el teatro hacia parque Central.

_MG_7970.jpg

_MG_7985.jpg

_MG_7971.jpg

_MG_7976.jpg

_MG_7978.jpg

_MG_7975.jpg

_MG_7974.jpg

_MG_7977.jpg

_MG_7972.jpg

From Parque Central to Teresa Carreño it is about a 12 minute walk. It is very close.

De Parque Central al teresa Carreño son como 12 minutos caminando. Es muy cerca.

image.png

Like many of the places I have visited lately in Caracas, this is also a must-see if you are a tourist or live in the city, I recommend it one hundred percent. See you next Wednesday.

Como varios de los lugares que he visitado últimamente en Caracas, éste también es un espacio obligatorio para vistar si eres turista o vives en la ciudad, lo recomiendo cien por ciento. !Nos vemos el próximo miércoles!

La cámara que uso es una Canon Eos20D y edito en Lightroom. Todos los escritos fotos, viñetas y pinturas son de mi autoría.

The camera I use is a Canon Eos20D and I edit in Lightroom. All writings, photos, vignettes and paintings are of my authorship.


Si te gustó mi publicación apóyame con un upvote 🔼 If you liked my post support me with an upvote y si quieres también puedes seguirme ❤️and if you want you can also follow me.

Para conocer más de mi trabajo artístico búscame como @fulani en Hive.blog 🎨 To find out more about my artistic work, look for me as @fulani on Hive.blog


También me pueden encontrar en:
You can also find me at:
nftshowroom.png
O visitar mis redes sociales:
Arte Fulani Fulani artefulani.blogspot.com

Si todavía no tienes cuenta en Hive y quieres monetizar tus contenidos
sigue este link para registrarte ✅
If you don't have a Hive account yet and want to monetize your content
follow this link to register
Regístrate en HIVE


❤️🧡💛!Hasta el próximo post!💜!See you later!💜💙💚!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey @fulani, just letting you know that looks like you aren't registered in @poshtoken :) If you want to earn some posh you have to register using the webpage https://hiveposh.com :D

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love all the photos looks like an amazing theatre

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk, its my pleasure to host it and see all the posts each week from all around the world, including yours, if you have time visit some of the other walks this week there are so many interesting ones

Now I know most only post once a week using the Wednesday walk tag or community and I truly appreciate that and love visiting the posts so for most of you you can ignore the next sentence

I try and be nice and let people know via a comment to only post once a week, but some just abuse it and to me spam multiple posts a week, after asking nicely a few times and being ignored, this morning I regrettably had to mute a couple of people who were spamming the Wednesday walk tag

Yes, it is. Thank you very much!
It is always a challenge to maintain order and it is necessary to establish limits, I hope the community is learning. See you next Wednesday. Happy Thursday.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hmm, this is interesting, the artworks are so cool. Do they hang from the ceiling? Those straight lines hypnotized me hahaha. I just want to be one of these artworks 😳

😅

Kineticism is usually like that, to see and see and fly. Yes they are hanging from the ceiling, it is a really impressive work, if you have no problems in the cervical 😅you can see them for a long time, happy day.

Sometimes my neck is hurting, but I could lie on my back, on the floor, and look at the ceiling 😂