Wednesdaywalk: Some of the Places I've Been

in Wednesday Walklast year (edited)

GridArt_20230614_171606555.jpg
hello friends #wednesdaywalk

It didn't feel like time was turning so fast, I had time to think is this a sign??
Or just my feeling that I am too busy with my daily activities.
And I've also felt that when I'm not too busy, I wait for a very long time.
And today I'm greeting my friends in #wednesdaywalk community again with some of the places I've been to in recent weeks.
Talking about the roads has been my hobby, because for me one solution to eliminate boredom, of course, we need repressing to places that we have never visited, especially to mountainous areas.
In mountainous areas we can find tranquility and comfort, especially for us personally.
Mountains are part of my life, because I was born in one of the remote areas of the mountains.
So I have loved the natural environment for a long time.

20230613_171023.jpg

20230613_164507.jpg

20230613_164554.jpg
IRON TENGE
Yesterday afternoon around 16:30 WIB, I planned to leave the house for a while because my mind was tired and there were many problems that I was facing, in my heart I said I have to go for a while
and I started to start my vehicle out of the house, after I walked for about 30 minutes, I crossed on a downtown road that connects between Bireuen-Takengon road precisely at km 63 I saw along this road there is a building that can reach 25 meters high and above, this building I think was built to hold the ground on the road barrier so that it is not easy for landslides to occur.
I had heard a story about a massive landslide that occurred in this area which resulted in many road users being hit by landslides because there was no land barrier on the side of this road.
The incident happened around the 60s.
I can't imagine if the events of that year were repReturnR eturn.

20230613_164551.jpg

20230613_164612.jpg
Almost all road users if they think back to decades of history, then those who have crossed this road are reluctant to travel on this path because it has become traumatized.
TENGE BESI is a Gayo regional language if the term is Indonesian iron tange is called IRON LADDER
when I saw that there was already construction to hold the land, then I paused for a moment to take some pictures for me to share with all of you who are here.
Bireuen-Takengon is indeed very vulnerable because on this path there are many winding bends, if we head from the direction of Bireuen-Takengon we have to cross several mountains in this area.
Indeed, many residents outside the area like to travel to this route, where on this path there are many places they visit, especially if you get to the center of Takengon city there we can see a very famous lake, namely the Freshwater Sea Lake.

20230613_163316.jpg

20230613_165546.jpg

20230613_165919.jpg
When I stopped at a village on the mountainside, I saw that there were some very beautiful land maps.
I think this land is often used by farmers who live in this area.
They often plant young plants.but when I happened to cross this area their harvest period was over, and for this land it was left alone while waiting for the planting period to arrive.

20230613_170235.jpg

20230613_165914.jpg
if you have ever lived in a mountainous area maybe you feel a lot of new things, rather than we live in cities, especially at times like this.if our finances are mediocre if I personally think it is better for us to live in the village, because in the village we only spend a little money to survive, different if we live in the city, We must have a lot of money for our needs.
Isn't that right?? ... 😂😂

20230610_115047.jpg

IMG_20230610_114816 (1).jpg

IMG_20230610_115309.jpg
about a few days ago I visited one of the mountains in Bener Meriah, Aceh, Indonesia
This mountain when in ancient times it was very difficult for us to cross it, because this mountain is very famous for its awesomeness.
in 1998 in Aceh was very well known as DOM
military operation area, because there are a handful of people who want to secede from the republic of Indonesia.
So the central government decided to draw a conclusion after establishing a meeting of fellow state cabinets.
Finally, the conclusion was fixed applied by the government.
and the government began to deploy thousands of TNI/Polri troops in this area.
When martial law began to run, many events were experienced by the surrounding community.
Especially many people were dumped on this mountain due to decades of war.

20230610_115157 (1).jpg

20230610_110913.jpg

20230610_110941.jpg

00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20230610110008980 (1).jpg

20230610_110345.jpg
Actually I was reluctant to go to this mountain, but I wanted to enjoy the natural beauty there, and I still decided to go there.
To get there it took me a few hours to get there.
When I got there I saw something amazing with phenomenal beauty.
My fears just disappeared when I got there, I didn't care about it anymore.
The important thing for me now is that I can see what I want before it.
There are some selfies there, I want to show the world that the natural beauty in Aceh deserves thumbs up.

20230525_174950.jpg

20230525_175026.jpg
In the middle of the mountains there was a simple hut made of meria fronds and there were a few strands of boards, I saw a hut as simple as this could make them comfortable to live in.
Indeed, for comfort we do not have to live in a luxurious place.
After I thought about it, it turned out to be true too.
I think even though this kind of residence is very simple, the surrounding there is a natural view, for me it is very pleasant if when the morning arrives we come out of the house enjoying a cup of coffee while breathing the air that is still very natural will make us feel in heaven.

20230525_175048.jpg

20230525_175107.jpg
this my entry for the #wednesdaywalk challange by @tattoodjay and for the #makemesmile challange by @elizacheng.

And here are some stories of my trip, hopefully friends can be entertained.
see you again in my post next Sunday.
greetings from me @furkanmamplam

Sort:  

I have seen walls to protect from landslides in many places but never one as fancy and as cool as the one you share

Thank you very much @tattoodjay for your kind comment.
I think to prevent the occurrence of costs, it must be built properly, of course, you have to spend a lot of money so that this wall remains Kokok for the next few years.