Walk on Wednesdays, my way home from work - 16 photos

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

Today I decided to go home after work in an unusual way. I usually return through the pedestrian street in the city. But today I made a detour to get closer to the river. Sky inspired. We had two cloudy days. And suddenly, towards evening, a gray veil disappeared from the sky. It was replaced by snow-white cumulus clouds filled with the light of the setting sun.

The time was half an hour before sunset. Twilight has come. Photos of poor quality. My smartphone does not take good pictures at this time. But I have no other time for filming on Wednesdays. I rush to work in the morning. And it was very rainy this morning. And I love sunset time. Moreover, the weather is good and the sky is beautiful. Why not take a walk after work in the evening.

Here I pass the hotel to go to the river bank.

Soon I'll be where I'm going. In the meantime, a monument to writers is visible ahead. In front of him is a topiary figure in the shape of an open book.

And now I'm already on the high bank, contemplating the surroundings.

This modest river is called Orlik. This is a tributary of the Oka River. Not far from the place where this photograph was taken, Orlik flows into the Oka.

This is also the Orlik River, but the lens is directed in the opposite direction. There are many ducks on the river. Residents constantly feed them.

This is exactly the place where two rivers merge into one.

Signs of autumn are already visible. The trees are changing from green to bright.

Many people don't like autumn. I love all seasons. Every season has its own beauty. Today the weather is good for only a few hours and I'm already happy.

What a beautiful tree. The look is attractive from afar.

I like the place where I live. Parks nearby, two rivers. Cozy and nice. And my work is nearby. It only takes me 10 minutes to walk from work to home.

Looks like the path is close. But the light was fading away so fast. It is a pity that pre-sunset beauty is such a short time.

From this place the house where I live is within walking distance. Soon I will be at home.

This post is part of the #WednesdayWalk challenge by @tattoodjay.

Russia, the city of Orel.

Sort:  

a beautiful walk love the skies

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Thanks.

Dear @galca,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Congratulations @galca! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!