Wednesday Walk: 2D1N at Avani Sepang - Day 1

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago (edited)

It is #wednesdaywalk! Today I am posting about my short staycation I had last week with a friend at Avani Sepang Gold Coast at Bagan Lalang, Malaysia.


Avani Sepang

This is a beach resort situated 95km from where I stay. The place I stay has no beach nearby so this beach resort is considered as one of the nearest I can find and still, it took me 1 hour 45 minutes drive to get to the destination. Avani is parked along the Bagan Lalang beach in Sepang which is near the Kuala Lumpur International Airport. The whole structure and layout of the rooms and chalets here is in a shape of a palm tree if we were to see it from above the sky. I used to spot it once when I was flying back to KL.

My friend whom I was accompanying has been wanting to visit this resort. So she invited me since she was traveling alone from another state, the state we are from as she is my high school classmate. So thanks to her, I had this opportunity to visit this resort too.

We arrived at the resort at 4pm though check in time was 3pm. So the car park is a bit further from the lobby hence we unloaded our things first.

This is how the lobby looks like.

We were greeted by this view right after we walked out of the lobby. Quite breathtaking at my first look.

Buggy ride was assigned to us to bring us to our room. We booked the cheapest room available at RM480 per night which is about USD120? Our room is situated at the "stalk" part of the palm.

All rooms here are chalets on stilts so every room gets a Seaview here. This is how our neighbour chalet looks like and ours is basically identical.


Room tour

The room was spacious and has a simple balcony overlooking the Straits of Malacca.

I laughed when I saw the bathing area has a window for us to look out to the sea as well.

So we relaxed and unpacked a bit to wait for the sun to set a bit to not get burnt when we toured the resort.


At 530pm, we decided to go out for a walk to check out what they have around here and take some photos.

Buggy rides are seen everywhere to ferry us from one place to another. Imagine those who stay at the "leaf" part of this palm tree layout, especially at the tip of it.

There are bicycles for rent too but too bad my friend and I cannot cycle, what a shame!

*So we started walking towards the clubhouse which is at the connection between the stem and the leaves. It is the center of the palm tree. The weather was fine for us to walk as we enjoyed some breeze.

Here we have the infinity swimming pool which looks absolutely gorgeous as it looks as if the sky, the horizon and the pool were fused as one.

Their gym also allows guests to work out overlooking the sea.

The views here were simply magnificent. Cannot have enough of them.

We went to the main entrance to take some photos.

On the way back to room.

Took a lot of photos because want to remember the scenery here.

I for one haven't enjoy any sunset since I have children and became a mother hahahah. I mean this quietness and peace during the time of sunset is just so rare and is a luxury to me.


Love the sunset here!

Then we headed back to the room to enjoy a great sunset view from our balcony and did not rush for dinner.


After the sun has set, we went for dinner nearby which will be written in another post. After dinner, we went walking a while to enjoy the night view of the resort.

After reached back the room, we sat the balcony and looked up to the sky to spot stars and also airplane lights as we chit chat for quite some time. Blissful!

After bathing and washed up, we decided to check out the TV to see if there is any movie to watch. Happy to see Cruella as one of the choices and clicked that.

My friend bought facial masks so we did that while watching the show.

She then dozed off while I finished the whole movie. Hit the sack and slept till the next morning. The bed was very comfortable. I was checking my bag and saw my youngest son dropped his small book in my bag, so cute! It made me miss him.

So that is all for day one of the staycation. Stay tuned for the post on Day 2 soon. Really thank God for the perfect weather!

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

WOW such a beautiful resort lovely rooms and views

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

Yeah and thanks for initiating #Wednesdaywalk so we can travel the world with you too!

Its all my pleasure to host and support the Wednesday Walk, I so enjoy visiting all the posts each week

Avani Sepang look beautiful. Seems like a lot of activity can be done at the hotel.

Bagan Lalang beach is small compared to Port Dickson. Not much activity can be done at Bagan Lalang

Yes it is a relatively smaller beach but I am grateful it is kept rather clean. Most of the time I was literally having the whole beach to myself hahaha!

What an interesting post for the Wednesday walk, the Avani resort is so beautiful and innovative, I love how the rooms are made, you get to see the sea through the window from the bathroom, that's just so amazing.

I'm so sure you and your friend will have a lot of fun there. Seeing your sons book in your bag, even me get to miss him we 🥺, he such a sweet boy, he doesn't want you to forget about him, hehehe 😍, what a cute little boy.

Yes that sweet pie sure knows how to remind me in his absence hahaha. I too love how magnificent the views are from all the windows and balcony!

Hehehe he's indeed a sweet pie🤩. The place is really a good place to get some good time and you and your friend are lucky to have gone there.

Stay blessed 🙏😘.

PEACEFUL PLACE BEDROOM AND VIEW 😍😍😍

Yes it is! Wish I could stay longer!

What a wonderful trip @happycrazycon 😁 beautiful place ☀️ Love the little houses on stilts. It looked really cared for. The room looks nice.
Great views, just everywhere. Thanks for taking us along to this great place.
Hahaha the face mask one in the end is cute.

Yes I was also surprised by the maintenance because I had prepared my heart after reading Google reviews that it is a bit rundown and not properly maintained. I have to say it exceeded my expectations and I find it much better than the Google reviews!

That is always great when a place exceeds our expectations. Glad you thought it was much better.
Have a wonderful weekend @happycrazycon 👋🏻😁☀️

So pretty ❤️