A Walk Embracing Sunrise

in Wednesday Walk12 days ago

B2CC1527-01EA-4605-8B73-0BF40F714EEF.jpeg

With my hectic schedule and the very stressful days of work, one of the things I find most therapeutic to do is to go on a short walk. One of the best walks to go is either seeing the sunshine, the sunrise, or seeing the sunset; Either way, it's such a beautiful sight to see seeing the sun, either rise or set, and it's probably one of the things I've been doing a lot lately that gives me so much pleasure and removes my stress away.

51CC7BEC-DFBB-4BEE-9FBB-36088A35172A.jpeg

During a recent overnight swim with friends and colleagues, we embraced the sunrise, and there's no better way to do it than to walk around the beach. Sunrise is just as beautiful as sunsets, but free sunrise; it holds a deeper meaning beneath it.

I am such a fan of sunrises because sunrise symbolizes a new day and a new beginning.

5746AECC-140A-4DC1-AF99-95B3E0DEEFD3.jpeg

As I strolled along the beach, I noticed the sun seemingly rising over the horizon. This sight prompted me to reflect on the boundless opportunities each new day brings. With each new sunrise comes a chance to improve yourself and make up for past mistakes. Every day is an opportunity to become a better person than you were the day before. It's easy to take new beginnings for granted, but we should remember that not everyone is fortunate enough to see the light of a new day. So, let's appreciate and be grateful for every day we wake up to, no matter how small it may seem.

C13900F7-2E0B-4ABD-A2F1-1E504D273FB6.jpeg

When I see the sunset, it reminds me that we must take things easy; it must be enough for the day and that we must do things little in hand and not pressure ourselves too much. When I see the sun rise, it's just an alarm to remind me that today is the day I will make things better. I will be aiming to be the best that I can because that's for me. I'm not in competition with anybody else but with myself; I only see and do things that make me feel better and what will help me feel better in life, and nothing else matters. That's why seeing the sunlight sunrise is a very happy gesture because this is a reminder for us that it is another day and another chance to create more memories and more adventures to fill our memories.

5086D4EC-6B98-4CC7-8120-2D8D86CE508B.jpeg

As busy adults, it's important to take some time off to reflect on life and indulge in activities that bring us joy. Personally, I find swimming and taking a morning walk on the beach to be very therapeutic. The sea breeze and the sound of waves have a calming effect on me, and it helps me destress. Apart from the physical benefits of feeling the sun and fresh air, it's also great for mental well-being. If given the chance, I would love to make it a regular routine.

3D7A31FE-258B-4289-9DA8-72F01AAEE2C5.jpeg

I observed a man, brought to the beach by his family, who appeared to be suffering from paralysis. His family dug him into the sand while waiting for the sunrise. It would be great if there were scientific studies that showed the benefits of this practice for paralyzed patients. Nevertheless, it warms my heart to see families reuniting to help their sick loved ones. I have witnessed this heartwarming sight many times on the beaches of the Philippines.

9ADAF698-87AF-44CD-ABD0-ECB982E4AAA7.jpeg

I've also seen some infants taken by their parents here at the beach, maybe simply to swim and enjoy the sun, which is also a perfect thing to do. If you live near the beach, you might want to take advantage of that. I don't know, but there is just so much about the beach that relieves stress, maybe emotionally, mentally, and, most of all, physically. It just has so many benefits, and it makes me so happy. That's why I love to go to the beach as often as possible.

Happy day at the beach indeed! Ciao!☺︎♡

Sort:  

A beautiful sunrise view at the sea maam,Im a sunset& sunrise love especially at the sea.It made me feel calm and relax everytime I got to see that beauty.Thankyou for sharing this maam,God bless you!😊💗

I truly agree with you too, ma'am! Sunrises and sunsets at the beach will make us feel calm and relaxed indeed, especially after a long day at work. Thank you for spending time to read my blog.☺︎♡