An Epitome Of Peace

in Wednesday Walk3 months ago

6ADF2B3F-7068-4F43-BD4E-85091F7F3A00.png

There's just so much about the beach that gives me so much peace. I'm quite not sure as to why, but as I age now, my happiness is just so simple. Being able to hear the ocean waves, reconnecting with nature, and simply being at peace of mind, it is something no amount of money could ever buy.

I will share with you one of the things I love most and one that made me appreciate life so much recently.

38D14122-2BE3-4D0A-B0CF-1E96562B8729.jpeg
Tagbibi, Hindang, Leyte, Philippines

What a breathtaking view! The Hindang beach at Tagbibi, Hindang, Leyte, Philippines has a vast coastline, perfect for leisurely walks, hikes, or even jogging. It's a life of simply savoring every moment, breathing in the fresh air and listening to the calming sound of waves. This is the kind of life I envision for myself in the future, where I can wake up to this stunning view every day and achieve the peace of mind that I long for. Taking my dog for a walk along the beach is truly therapeutic and nothing compares to the tranquility it brings.

F6CD860B-9231-4E22-AACF-2D07B6507828.jpeg

6C7031D0-C9CF-4FBC-9F86-C94FC1711622.jpeg

0D36FD13-9A43-4B9E-82AC-DC40E5FACCE5.jpeg

4F300405-3755-4FCB-B111-255A00935E73.jpeg

I love being able to experience these types of walks wherein you will indeed learn and realize a lot of things in life.

Our few days stay here in Tagbibi, Hindang, Leyte brought me to a lot of realizations, especially being able to experience being away in the hustling and bustling city life.

If there is probably one thing I realize the most, it is the simplicity of life.

We must never forget that life is short and life is unpredictable. Therefore, we must always stand to do whatever makes our hearts happy. Life is too short for negativity and toxicity. Why not spend the rest of your life being at ease, doing what you love most, and doing whatever makes you happy? As for me, a walk at the beach with my dog fills my heart with so much joy and happiness.

CABCCF43-E614-478F-994E-F223898CB211.jpeg

Life in the province and on the island is characterized by a slow-paced and simple lifestyle. Most people here work in the rice fields or go fishing in the sea. Despite their modest means, they are content with their lives. This contentment is the hardest lesson to learn in life. No matter how much we achieve or acquire, without contentment, we will never truly be happy. Appreciating what we have and being content with it is the key to happiness. It allows us to value what we can afford and what we can provide.

BA9E171B-EDB2-4E4D-B790-1A806DDB6FF3.jpeg

During my short stay on the Island, I realized some things that I'd like to share with you.

Firstly, I came to understand that peace is a luxury that not many people can afford. It's one of the most expensive things one can strive for.

Secondly, I discovered that the key to happiness is contentment. No matter what you have in life, if you lack contentment, you won't find joy in anything.

Lastly, I learned to value the simple things in life, such as reconnecting with nature and the people you love.

Although the Wi-Fi connection and mobile data are limited here in the island, the connection with others is at its peak. The essence of enjoying life is something that we should all value, and it's something to be grateful for. Not everyone has the luxury of living life to the fullest.

06C79916-3519-449C-A285-0D176245FE62.jpeg

D2B17108-C80D-4D05-B443-C025B0977765.jpeg

Say hello to Zola! Zola grew tired from walking, so we took a break to breathe in the fresh air and listen to the sound of the waves. After our pause, we spotted two other furry friends enjoying the beach. As a dog lover myself, it brought me immense joy to witness them lounging and having a good time. It was a beautiful sight.

0826C1C4-8157-45EE-BD51-915B7790C79D.jpeg

832FD7AF-D024-4554-B81E-AECAEF405F98.jpeg

I find myself at my happiest stage during this moment. If only I could be allowed to live a life like this. I would trade this life for the bustling city life; that's what just stresses me out every day; that's why I always strive to find a remote job where I can bring my work anywhere I want to go and enjoy traveling while working. It's one of the things that I look forward to and I am searching for.

Imagine working while having this kind of view; it just lessens the burden.

B5226FF8-C45C-4270-B689-CBA12F54F3AF.jpeg

BDF10ED6-5C84-4729-BDC2-DE94845A3C03.jpeg

A couple of minutes after me and Zola strolled at the beach, my partner came and brought me a cup of coffee. There's just nothing happier than sipping a cup of coffee under the palm tree while watching the sea, hearing the waves, and enjoying the sound of the waves and the sound of the birds living in the city. We rarely experience these types of mornings, and that is why being able to do this with the love of my life just gives me so much peace and so much happiness.

I want to get a simple and slow paced life just like this type of morning, and these are the types of mornings that you will wake up and be so much thankful for.

16BCE4BD-3F90-4603-BADD-3C355117CD6D.jpeg

F06533A4-A10C-4A50-91A4-F0CD0B1F25D1.jpeg

585EBC82-9DD4-4FED-A866-D90530D10ACD.jpeg

Before we bid goodbye to the beach, it left me with a beautiful thing in mind: If you are tired, relax, do not quit, but simply just relax. There are a lot of things that put you under so much pressure and give you so much stress, especially living in the city, in a stressful environment, and especially at work. So mornings like these will really make a difference.

Trust me when I tell you, it is important that we remember to be gentle with ourselves as we all have battles that are unknown to others and are healing from things that go unnoticed. Taking a walk, whether it be on the beach or with a furry friend, can provide a sense of peace that money cannot buy. Personally, I cherish these walks as valuable experiences.

We must always remember that in life, we do not always get what we want; that's why we always strive hard to achieve whatever we want to get in life. I may be far from what I want, but I'm slowly getting there. I'm taking it nice and easy, day by day...

Have a beautiful day everyone! Ciao!☺︎♡

Sort:  

I'm so happy for the furbaby boys! 🥺❤️ They're too charming and sweet.

They were enjoying so much at the beach. Wish I could live a life like theirs! Haha☺︎♡

Spending your morning by the beach is really therapeutic. Anyway, thank you for sharing @heyitsjian !🤗

For me, it is indeed therapeutic. Wish I can have more mornings like these. Thank you for dropping by!☺︎♡

Kyutieee furbabies!🫶

Yes they indeed are!☺︎♡

Being at the beach is so relaxing 🍃

I agree to that! ☺︎♡

The place is so relaxing
Luv it!

It brings me so much peace and relaxation. Love it here also ma’am @chimegipamus !☺︎♡

Indeed, a very peaceful ambiance💙 I totally agree with you @heyitsjian that peace is a luxury that not everyone enjoys. Thanks for sharing …☺️

We all have our own definition of peace. This seems to be mine. Thank you for dropping by @jubilantjenny !☺︎♡

Thank you for reminding me about how important it is to relax and rest, miss! It has been a really long and agonizing week. This blog made me reflect so much and you kind of brought me to the beach with this😅 Indeed, the beach just gives us peace.🤍

You should every once in a while relax and take it easy because life is meant to be enjoyed and not stressed out. We are so busy surviving that we forget to how it is living. Thank you for dropping by! ☺︎♡ @higeeyuh

Watching the beach is so peaceful! It takes our stress away🥰

I agree to that @cheeryprincess ! Being at the beach is the best stress reliever for me. I couldn't be happier!☺︎♡

Wow...kalami magkape sa daplis dagat oi.. Very relaxing jud bah😊