Strolling Around Cebu IT Park At Midnight

in Wednesday Walk7 months ago

A834A3D6-814A-41D1-BE2E-64D270F95310.png

Cebu IT Park is a bustling hub of business, both local and international. The Cebu IT Park is home to numerous companies and employees, primarily Cebuanos, but also individuals from various parts of the Philippines and other countries. As the name suggests, IT companies are prevalent here, making it a hub for the tech industry. The park is always buzzing with activity, day or night, and is a well-known landmark in Cebu City.

Cebu IT Park is a place where I recognize a lot of faces. Many of my friends and acquaintances work here. Even though most of them have graduated with different degrees, they opted to work in the IT sector in Cebu. It's a fact that the salaries offered here are higher than those in other provinces. Additionally, the perks and benefits provided by the companies are unbeatable compared to what is offered in provincial areas.

In 2016, I started my career in the business process outsourcing industry at Results Companies in Mactan Newtown Lapu-lapu City. Later, I moved to Cebu IT Park and worked for some of the largest BPO companies in the world. My journey with Cebu IT Park began in 2017, and it holds a special place in my heart because it was where I saw my dream come true. It has always been one of my favorite places in Cebu. Over the years, the place has transformed, and there are now many new establishments and developments. There's no denying that the Cebu IT Park is booming.

We had dinner at a local street food store called pungko pungko located outside the IT Park premises. It's a popular spot for street food, and many employees choose to eat there due to its affordability and great taste. After dinner, we took a little stroll within the IT Park vicinity. I will take you on a stroll around Cebu IT Park.

80044404-407B-4401-85C9-60535F9DE605.jpeg

FB26E7D3-2AE1-45E8-9B83-490583E21E84.jpeg

D9E624E3-BDF4-4F2A-973D-57E4CA21EAF6.jpeg

We ate outside the IT Park premises and decided to take a stroll inside. It is my one hour lunch break at work so I have an hour to stroll around . It was twelve midnight and we saw a lot of modern jeepney vehicles passing by, packed with passengers. The Cebu IT Park was bustling with people coming in and out.

Cebu IT Park provides a strong sense of security for both visitors and employees due to the presence of numerous marshalls, police officers and CCTV cameras. The cameras are strategically placed to monitor all corners of the park and ensure safety. In the event of accidents or crimes, the CCTV footage can be valuable in tracking down perpetrators. A viral social media video of an argument between a marshall and a motorcycle driver was fully captured on CCTV, demonstrating the undeniable and unchangeable nature of events captured by the cameras.

4BC7DA36-CD5D-4164-8C6A-ECC3D5F02ECF.jpeg

The Cebu Exchange building, located just across the IT park gate, boasts of a magnificent architecture and design that is a sight to behold day and night. Housing numerous business process outsourcing companies, it is a massive establishment. I work on the 20th floor of my office and have the privilege of seeing the Cebu Exchange garden on the highest level of the building, which is beautifully landscaped. I love watching it, and I'm sure you would too.

4D6224D5-FA36-4A45-B414-DBADE266B632.jpeg

While taking a stroll in the streets of Cebu IT Park, I noticed a man alighting from a motorcycle taxi belonging to Angkas, a local motorcycle taxi company.

In the Philippines, motorcycle taxis are widely used as a means of transportation, especially among students and residents of Cebu City, owing to their convenience, affordability, and safety features. These taxis come with a user-friendly application that allows passengers to track the driver's information and location. Additionally, they are insured to provide a sense of security in case of any unforeseen events.

I also love using motorcycle taxis when I'm in a hurry or running late. They're especially helpful when you're not familiar with the area and don't know where you're going. The drivers have access to maps and know all the places in Cebu City, so if you need to find a specific restaurant or location, they can easily get you there. Overall, I'm a big fan of motorcycle taxis and enjoy riding them whenever I can, especially when I am running late.

21D139F8-9731-4372-9ACC-93E476D4FCEC.jpeg

The Calyx Centre is a multi-purpose structure featuring a commercial space on the ground floor, a business process outsourcing on the other floors, and a condominium on the upper floor. Personally, this is my favorite building in Cebu Park due to its unique shell-like structure, which is especially impressive during sunsets. The jeepney stopover is also located here in front of the Calyx building and it's where I drop off to work every day. It's truly a serene and beautiful building that I highly recommend seeing in person.

Since the Calyx building is just across my building and I am working on the 20th floor, of course, I could see the people from afar who were on their balconies at the Calyx condominium. It's rare to see people here, but there are 3 to 4 condominium units that have people in them.

I remember one time when I was still at work at my graveyard shift, and I was seated near the window, so of course, my view was this Calyx building. I saw a group of people on the balcony of the Calyx Condominum drinking, having fun, and living their best lives.

Meanwhile, I was working graveyard shifts. I could only ask myself, how long can I do this? I know that having fun is part of life, but of course, going to work is much more part of life because it's a way of sustaining our needs and for us to buy what we want, especially for me. I don't want to depend on anyone, so I hustle hard for myself because I've got ambitions, and I like good stuff and eating at fancy restaurants.

That is why I always make sure to work hard, as hard as I can. Maybe soon, I can experience staying on the balcony of the Calyx Condominium and not on the opposite building, working on the graveyard shift. What a life indeed.

FE9940EC-902C-4CF3-A49F-8398612385A5.jpeg

I am sharing a photo of a business process outsourcing company in the Philippines. I captured this picture at 12 midnight, and it's amazing how beautiful the place looks at this time, right?

204A9033-21B8-403C-BEC7-035FA9C8CE5D.jpeg

The Coffee Bean coffee shop situated in the heart of Cebu IT Park is open 24 hours a day. The photos depict a large number of people lounging outside, including employees, visitors, and those who come to explore the area. This centrally located place is surrounded by plenty of restaurants, but most of them are closed by 12 midnight when we strolled by.

08AF69A7-C954-44EB-9013-8C8CCC429E45.jpeg

More and more business process outsourcing companies are here in Cebu IT Park.

Call center agents play a crucial role in the modern business world, representing the Philippines while contributing to its success. Although the job comes with high compensation, it is not without its challenges, such as the underlying stress and pressure. However, for those like me who are accustomed to working in the BPO industry, it is a fulfilling career.

I find it funny when people undermine or underestimate people working on business process outsourcing companies where they don't know we even receive our salary much more than the people who are undermining or underestimating us, but that's fine if you're going to ask me. I'm not really into explaining, and I'm not fond of proving myself to other people because as long as I know that I'm doing things for myself and I am never into pleasing others, I'm more than fine with that.

DF8B7CC0-0094-4FC7-A77C-6899D1F53410.jpeg

The 10DC Cafe is closed already at 12 midnight. I wrote a blog about my 10 DC experience and it is definitely one of the best cafés in Cebu City.

D05663A0-2EC1-48B2-AE00-46F381C1043F.jpeg

09F7844C-9912-4BEA-9651-F09C4D5209DE.jpeg

76AD5EED-1391-43F8-99BA-028BAD7F9A5A.jpeg

Beautiful buildings surround the Cebu IT Park and most are bpo companies. No wonder it is indeed called the Cebu IT Park.

84B5DBFA-588B-477C-ABA3-E0794C627165.jpeg

620A5CCD-D8E7-4CBF-A1BC-DDBD46FC4388.jpeg

07117993-0116-47E6-8563-254E509F68F0.jpeg

F7C26DE2-56C1-440A-88F6-C449184FC343.jpeg

If you have read my previous blogs, you will know that you I am a huge fan of Ayala Central Bloc, the mall located inside Cebu IT Park, Cebu City Philippines. Despite its closing time of 10:00 PM, me and my beau took a stroll at the grounds at midnight. Although the mall was closed, some of the establishments on the ground floor were still open. Additionally, there is a building beside the mall that is also owned by Ayala, which houses a business process outsourcing company. There is also a hotel which is within the mall which is the Seda Hotel. It is impressive how Ayala Central Bloc Mall offers a one-stop-shop experience.

0C0FEFBE-03E6-4CAF-9312-001300837C22.jpeg

The Seda Hotel is located within the Ayala Central Bloc Mall Cebu IT Park vicinity. Its proximity to the mall, specifically in Cebu IT Park, makes it the most convenient option. The hotel is situated right beside the mall, making it an ideal choice for those who want to go shopping or eat out. As for the price range, it's unclear, but the hotel is known to be expensive. I'm not certain if the Ayala group still owns it. But perhaps since it is just beside the mall.

A0DA42D7-BD6F-4062-BBF7-4D6A72AFB241.jpeg

7141B565-0F00-4838-AD31-CAA56B954695.jpeg

B2366808-0EE3-4578-B7F4-36776E5AA1FD.jpeg

We headed towards the building where the Pan De Manila store and Civet coffee is located. I enjoy taking a stroll in Cebu Park, particularly at midnight, as the air is fresh and it's a great way to relax and rejuvenate oneself. The attached photo shows the leaves swaying in the wind as we walked around. I walked for a few minutes and felt refreshed before heading back to work, as my lunch break is only an hour long.

8BFF75B4-A1F8-46C8-A267-E459696535B0.jpeg

78AA8ADA-0142-4A52-906E-52E1095658C0.jpeg

D85D9D2C-DB2F-4B73-950F-D3C681812D32.jpeg

D376D3FA-437B-4C47-85B2-B889BC1B8F84.jpeg

While I was almost near my office, I saw a lot of people flocking the Abaca store at the Filinvest Tower Cebu IT Park. So I had to check what was the hype all about.

ABACÁ BAKING COMPANY hosts a BAKE SALE and here are the promotions:

• 30% off on all breads and pastries from 10:00 pm - 11:59pm

• 50% off from 12:00am-1:59am

• 60% off from 2:00am-4:00 am

So if you are a fan of the pastries from Abacá Baking Company, you might want to try buying pastries here.

7D7AA304-081A-426D-B6FA-3D0D9A9D87A8.jpeg

I also passed by the Filipino’s favorite bee, Jollibee on his Christmas hat. What a jolly, Merry Christmas indeed!

Jollibee is indeed one of the most famous fast food chains in the Philippines and the world. Jollibee is a happy place for children and the young at heart, offering a joyful and delightful experience.

DCA75902-EC16-4D74-B38C-11609387A2E0.jpeg

C292C91B-49D3-48F2-AF6D-7E99706F67DB.jpeg

892A05C2-1EAB-4C13-A48F-17E212C8B827.jpeg

After almost an hour of strolling around Cebu IT Park, I finally arrived here at my workplace. What a productive and refreshing one hour lunch break indeed. Time to head back to work. Ciao!☺︎♡

Sort:  

What a great article, especially for those of us from rural areas who wish to see the beauty of urban places. I've heard a lot about the beauty of IT Park, I've been there but didn't get the chance to tour around, especially at night or midnight. Thanks for the virtual tour!😊💛

It is great place for entertainment and employment at the same time. The place is indeed a corporate jungle. You should visit here next time and In will give you a tour personally🤗

Ever since I came here to the city, I have always wanted to try strolling around IT Park at night but I think I won't be allowed to.😅 But maybe soon. Thank you for bringing us with you in your midnight stroll, ma'am! Also, I love the way you write hehe☺️

The place is safe, I have been working here since 2017, so far, so good. I love how it is full of marshalls and policemen. Thank you for the kind words and thank you for dropping by!☺︎♡

How great this night experience, dear friend @heyitsjian, the photographs you have taken look incredible.
I have no doubt that you will achieve everything you set out to do, if your efforts are work.
Beautiful photographs, I enjoyed them very much.
Have a great day

cities can look and feel so different at night a cool walk you shared with us

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)