Wednesday Walk - on the way home from work and again in the evening

in Wednesday Walklast year

Its the first wednesday walk for the year - and so to celebrate, I had 3 - one during my lunchbreak (and forgot to take pics), one on the way home and then another in the evening !

IMG_20230104_163242.jpg

I took the pic above on the way home from work. It was beginning to get dark along the footpath home, and I've not quite got the hang of taking pics on my new phone yet, but it seems to make its own mind up about what the colours are when it gets a little darker, and it came out with these fantastic colours for the sky ! It didnt really look like that, but I'm not complaining !

IMG_20230104_162640.jpg

And then I took this pic above from the bridge on the path on the way home from work as well - nothing overly interesting in this one !

Q4z5QB1MTaSBjxHvCBFPEg.jfif

Then after dinner I went out again, and by this time it was dark. It was cloudy and the moon was trying to shine through. I tried the night setting on the phone and it did pretty good with silhouetting the trees in the pic above - I quite like how it came out !

b_SPvA_zRXm-PiDVPLepqA.jfif

The one above was of a school near where we live which was also lit up, and again I like how the trees came out.

IMG_20230103_172931.jpg

Further around the block and I came onto Ferry Road, which is one of the main routes in and out of the city, and it was rather quiet noting that it was still fairly early in the evening.

avqz8gvnQZ-W3XOW96j5qA.jfif

And then as I just got back to our apartment, I took a pic of this large tree in the garden with the moon behind it.

I clocked up more than 10k steps today, and I'm glad I got out for a walk 3 times which is good, even if I dont have any great pics to show for it ! However, we are past the longest day now, so its only going to get lighter here each week on in until June, so I'll get more daylight as the weeks go by !

Thats my wednesday walk for another week - I hope you all had a great wednesday - all the best from Scotland !!!!

PLBr3uyPQ2ysq_jJ81UBig.jfif

Sort:  

The tree was like a Halloween pic!
Ferry Road oh I know it well!
!ALIVE

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tengolotodo. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Aye - the trees were coming out quite spooky !
!ALIVE
!CTP

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great walks in one day. To bad for not getting photos of the lunch break one.
I do like the first capture of the night scene, the silhouettes of the trees make is magical. Beautiful captures @hoosie 👋🏻😊 thanks for sharing.
!PIZZA

Many thanks - it was a nice walk !
!ALIVE
!CTP

@littlebee4! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great to hear, you are welcome @hoosie 👋🏻😊
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@littlebee4(3/5) tipped @hoosie (x2)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Three walks thats starting the years walks with passion LOL

A lovely walk I especially love that first shot

Thanks for joining the Wednesday, its always fun for me to visit the walks from all around the world, getting a feel for communities where people live and what they see on their daily walks

Three walks? It sounds like you're doing just fine regarding the exercise at the beginning of the year.
The photo of the tree looks a bit creepy and it would be a great cover of a horror story.

!LOLZ

What did the judge say when the skunk walked into the courtroom?
“Odor in the court!”

Credit: reddit
@hoosie, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @coquicoin

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/4)

I have been trying to up my steps because I keep eating too much and cant stop !!!
!ALIVE
!CTP

@coquicoin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

10k steps! That's good for @actifit. Nice evening photos. Got a good night mode phone camera.

Many thanks !
!ALIVE
!CTP

@shula14! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yep and thats how I remember Edinburgh, cold and foggy with the gorgeous old buildings.

One thing I regret, is not doing one of the underground tours when I lived there.

Should've taken myself on one when I worked at the Elm bar there top of Leith walk....

I know the Elm Bar ! I used to live down from it years ago, and one of the guys I now work with goes there fairly regularly !!!!
The underground tours are pretty cool - we went on one again last year - lots of fun !
!ALIVE
!CTP

@chocolatescorpi! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Actually its such an old OLD bar I'd be suprised if anyone in Edinburgh didn't know it loll..

I used to go downstairs into the cellar to get more booze and always wanted to go into the dark DARK recess and keep going through the tunnels, but never had a torch with me...I could of taken myself on a free underground tour (and maybe never found my way back again either...)

Tell your mate to say hi to Old Nan for me, (if she's still alive...) she was my favourite out of the whole family that I worked for there.

Unfortunately I can't remember her daughters name.
I was there Sept/Oct/Nov 1999.
Oh shit I just realised how long ago it was...😱😭

Hi @hoosie, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON