A Stroll at LHI

in Wednesday Walk2 months ago (edited)

Magandang Buhay!

A few days ago, I shared some shadow photographs during our little stroll at the back of the hospital and today, let's take the whole late afternoon stroll starting from the stairway beside the basketball court where some young girls were playing (no photos were taken, I do respect other people's spaces).

The artwork caught my attention so I paused. LHI Cares it said. The private hospital (the oldest and most revered in town a few decades ago) lost its appeal for several years due to poor services until newer management came in. If not we wouldn't be there.


Off we climbed the seemingly steep stairs. Thank goodness it has railings! Although I rarely touch or hold on to them. The hubby and the lil guy were quick to ascend. I took my time savoring each step of the way.


Nearing the top of the stairway, I noticed a hole in the huge tree trunk and quickly took a snap wondering what might be in it. My imagination has gone wild, my spine shivered at the thought of a huge snake in there, lol!


It was time to speed up and follow my two boys. These were the first things I saw as I walked toward the edge of the church grounds. It was my first time being there and I was surprised to see a growing community.


I couldn't pass up the opportunity to smell the flowers along my path and being addicted to reflections, I noticed them immediately on the church's windows.


Also seen were water drums on the rooftop of one of the structures. I think they are mainly for hospital use.


The two were taking a break. A little walk can be tiring, lol! I on the other hand enjoyed photographing the Alstroemeria (Peruvian Lilies) along the concrete fence.

And after the fun shadow photoshoot, it was time to go back down.


On reaching the bottom of the stairs, I noticed the plants beyond the fence and was chuffed the Stinky Cactus blooming! That was the first time for me to see its flower.


Then we checked out the view from the edge of the basketball court. This was one of them.


It was already past 5 pm so we headed towards the parking lot. More Alstro blooming along the way.

We found some fun art on one of the building's outside walls.


One of the hospital's signages around the parking space. There were a couple of them on the hospital grounds. We observed some people in the neighborhood park there. One even had his 4 cars lined up like it was his own garage, lol! It made me wonder if the hospital is aware of it.


Anyway, the lil guy and I stayed in the car while the hubby went inside the hospital to check the old man in his room and returned afterward when it was time for us to have dinner.

Meanwhile, it's early morning Wednesday here. It's been raining incessantly since yesterday and all through the night. Typhoon Carina has affected our region bringing heavy rains that kept us indoors.

Thankfully, it is not gusty. The forecast said it might drag on until Thursday, but we hope the weather improves and we will see the sunshine sooner. Until then, it's another cozy day in our little abode at the new place (DD).

Here's to wishing you a safe, warm, and beautiful day wherever you are!


All photos are mine. 23072024/22:10 UTC

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Buti hndi binabaha jan sa place nyo, mataas kc, at mukhang maganda na panahon jan .
Bumaha daw ibang place sa Manila dahil sa bagyo..

!LADY

Kawawa naman mga binaha. Walang baha dito sa amin sis, landslides ang meron.

Yun ang delikado kpag sa higher area naman ang landslide.. ingat kyo Jan sis.. Buti dto sa province namin Wala bagyo

Oo din. Wala ring bagyo sis, basta ulan lang ng ulan. Yung sa may driveway ang nag-erode. Buti yung gulong lang ng sasakyan ang naputikan. Ilang days na panay ulan kasi..

Hope that people in your area can help reduce (or even eliminate) landslides by being able to plant lots of trees! 🤗🌴🤓

!WINEX !PIZZA

This is not a walk friend!! It's an extraordinary walk. Look at the environment, that view seemed like a drawing to me, it took me a while to realize it was a real view from a higher ground. Even the first image is wow, the wall art is "mad"!!
Nice walk friend, enjoy your day.

You're too kind, thank you :) Yes, the artwork by the stairway was interesting.

Hope you're having a fantastic day. !PIZZA

I’m glad the hospital now have good management services and good for anyone who goes to get treatment there
I love that artwork and those other pictures
They are cool
!LADY

Yes, we appreciate they are doing well so people now go there for treatment unlike before when we had to go to the neighboring province.

Thank you !LADY

It's my first time to see that kind of flower too. The stinky cactus flower.😊

It was big and different :)

!LADY

Mabango po bah??

that is a lovely piece of art. i just got reminded of early this year when i visited a part of my country that has street arts as beautiful as this.

i was stylishly looking to see you dog. shouted bingo silently when i saw it. haha

It's nice to see art around us :) Did you share those street art here on Hive?

Yes, our little guy is one of the reasons we take walks haha.

!PIZZA

unfortunately, i did not have a good camera, so i could not take pictures of it.

Hes such a lovely pet.

Your stroll sounds delightful dear FG. It’s wonderful to see the blend of nature and revitalization around you. !PIZZA

It was, thank you lots RM. Yes, green in most areas and hope they stay that way.

!LUV

Hope they stay that way indeed FG !PIZZA

The hole in the tree, it looks like an habitat for an animal. I would have said a snake house but the environment looks clean to have a snake stay there but, nothing is coming to my head than snake. Lol😅

You had fun

Same, haha. For some reason, snake readily came to mind.😁

!LOL

What do you call a house made of feathers?
A lite house.

Credit: reddit
@kingsleyy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ifarmgirl

(1/6)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

!Lolz 😂😂😂

Lotrimin should make NFTs
They are good at making things non-fungible.

Credit: theabsolute
@ifarmgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of kingsleyy

(1/4)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

I couldn't pass up the opportunity to smell the flowers

Those flowers are really beautiful and I bet they smell really nice🥰🥰

Yes, they are. Not that I smell them literally, hehe. Thank you !LADY

Beautyfull place! !DOOK


You just got DOOKed!
@fonestreet thinks your content is the shit.
They have 12/200 DOOK left to drop today.
dook_logo
Learn all about this shit in the toilet paper! 💩

Yep :) Thank you

!PIZZA

This is just more than a walk it an excursion. Thanks for sharing your worthwhile walk with and those beautiful pictures makes sense.

Many thanks, I appreciate your kind remarks. It was a fun walk.

!LADY

I can see some photographs only because the internet speed is very slow here.
Whatever, How are you? I lost connection with all hiver for the last 5 days because in my country there was no internet connectivity. I hope you are doing well.
!PIZZA

Sorry to hear that, Inti. I thought you were busy with school. Hope you have been fine. We are okay, thank you. Heavy rains here for almost a week now. I was just watching the news and realized many were affected by flooding, especially in the lowlands and Manila.

The street art is cute, I chuckled when I read your wild imagination about a snake in that hole haha.

Haha yeah. I don't know why snake first came to mind. 😂

!LADY

Baka may bahay Ng ibon dyan SA hole SA puno. Iniimagine q Baka may pugad na nakatago😁. Ang ganda Ng MGA bulaklak. Buti Ng change Ng management ang hospital at Ng improve.

Ganda ng imagination mo sis, at least ibon hindi ahas, haha. Thank you and hope you're doing okay.

!LADY

Thank you sis♥️. Ok Lang ako. Hindi Lang maka concentrate SA pgsusulat😬 huhu.

Love the street art done on the wall sheltering the stairs! Brings so much colour to the overall landscape that only gets better with the view from the top!

Yes, it gave some more color to the space :) Thank you !LADY

Me gusta mucho todo.

Gracias :)

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
intishar tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped fonestreet
ifarmgirl tipped captainman
ifarmgirl tipped akijirokoma
@savvytester(5/10) tipped @ifarmgirl
theringmaster tipped ifarmgirl
ifarmgirl tipped nwothini335