You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Trip to Galveston

in Wednesday Walk2 years ago

I was gonna comment this last night when I voted it LoL... Anyways...

I haven't seen a real drug store like that in decades. My Dad used to take me when I was a youngin. As for that scale... gotta luv that! I need one. :D Have a good night.

Sort:  

I know, the drug store/soda fountains are a thing of the past. It was a huge treat also when I was a kid to go to Cain's Drug Store and sit at the soda fountain - root beer float - yummmm.

Yes, I definitely liked that 10 lbs less HONEST WEIGHT, lol.

We need to meet up at the poker table again, miss that!

Yes we do! :D Been a hot minute since we played a game. I hear ya, I used to like getting an old fashioned Vanilla Coke float at the fountain. Yumm Indeed!

Have a good day my friend!